We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful Hotel. Not advisable at all”

Al Mare Studios & Rooms
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Al Mare Studios & Rooms
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We were a family of 3 and have been given a very tiny room with a camp-bed, instead of a room with 3 beds.

This hotel contains no secure coffer locks, if you need ti put in safety pares, cards ...

The bathroom/ toilets are very old, and it stinks a lot. I've never seen something like this before.

Reception desk is almost always empty, as there is nobody during most of the time day.

Breakfast is like a Joke. There is almost no choice. Coffee is awful. There is no yogurt.

The worst: There was some moisture on one of the butter pack I have opened, although date was still valid. This gives you a lot of condition in the way this hotel is ruled. After this , I didn't dare taking butter in this Hotel as I didn't want to get poisoned.

and top of this, the girl in charge of the breakfast switching TV on in the breakfast lounge to watch movies in Greek, lady gaga as if she was a dummy. At least if it had been CNN or something like this.
This is totally detestable and impolite to have switched TV on, especially when you don't understand a word of Greek.

To summarize, this hotel is large rip off. I really advise you to stay out of it, as it will spoil your holidays!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olivier r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank stnikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank PAOLA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: sconsiglio le stanze nel seminterrato, claustrofobiche
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank simocava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank patitodelmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank giannis k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Palatia
Hotel Palatia
#23 of 58 in Naxos Town
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Iliovasilema
Hotel Iliovasilema
#32 of 57 in Naxos Town
12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Athina Legaki Rooms
Athina Legaki Rooms
#47 of 57 in Naxos Town
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sigma Studios
Sigma Studios
#46 of 57 in Naxos Town
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpha Studios
Alpha Studios
#21 of 57 in Naxos Town
24 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sofos Studios
Sofos Studios
#69 of 82 in Naxos Town
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Mare Studios & Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Mare Studios & Rooms

Address: Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 82 Specialty Lodging in Naxos Town
Price Range: $34 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Al Mare Studios & Rooms 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Al Mare Studios & Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Mare Studios & Rooms Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing