We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood at Sarris”
Review of Sarris Tavern

Sarris Tavern
Ranked #8 of 170 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: With an ambiance that emulates the relaxed, opulent experience of dining on the island of nAXOS, the attentive service and high-quality fare offered here is a true delight. Each dish on Sarris menu is considered a specialty, but the fresh daily Thalassina (seafood) is most popular among their loyal patronage. Indulge in fish-free delicacies, our famous chicken souvlaki and the traditional baked lamb with ouzo, tomatoes, and Kefalotiri cheese . Most importantly, Sarris Taverna lives up to its Aegean namesake memorable taste."
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

We dropped in here for a late dinner after a day exploring Naxos. We shared a cheese plate, Greek Salad and the fresh Squid, chips and salad. Washed down with beer and house wine, the portions were generous for a three person supper. Could not fit in dessert, but a beautiful dessert of yoghurt, honey and walnuts arrived with an ouzo. A most unexpected and tasty delight to end the meal. Friendly, prompt service in a relaxed atmosphere

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank lesleyo654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (722)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 722 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

We were here two times and took the special offer. The fresh fish of the day was excellent and good value. The white house wine is good. The restaurant is not as big as other, the atmosphere is very nice. The staff is very friendly and speaks good English. We will definitely visit this place again during our next visit to Naxos.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank RRAnixis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Had dinner here our last night in Naxos . Had the special meat platter and a Greek salad . The food was very good along with the service . Would definitely recommend it

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank AngeD774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Stopped here for lunch of the recommended fresh squid which came deep fried with chips. Tzatsike and a salad as starter. Service OK. Just an average taverna in the town.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yarrow1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Just wanted a simple meal. Their special was grilled chicken with either potatoes or spaghetti and a very generous salad with a glass of wine for under 10€. All was delicious. Most places here on Naxos give a free dessert after your dinner, and some also give a shot of a local beverage! My favorite is the local Greek yogurt with honey.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Kris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarris Tavern also viewed

 
Naxos Town, Naxos
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to Sarris Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing