We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of To Elliniko

To Elliniko
Ranked #8 of 172 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: "The Greek" first opened its doors in 2008 and is a Greek company. Offers the simplicity of traditional Greek food with local products and daily freshly prepared dishes. Our secret is that we have the kitchen mom Katerina who cooks with love and taste traditional recipes naxiwtikes. The family's father Michael, having years of experience in catering, created "The Greek" which in course passed into the hands of his son, John. Children Argiro, John, Maria and Manolis will care for the warm reception and correct service making you feel at home. The restaurant has a garden that is a perfect setting to enjoy your meal. When you visit Naxos, do not hesitate to visit us: will become your favorite part.
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

Outstanding food and friendly service. Would return there if we had time. Had the Goat. Amazing. Mushroom pie was to die for. Salad also great. Highly recomended.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank greynomad4646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

We found this family run gem on the walk from our hotel to the harbour. We are so glad that we did. They really know how to make their patrons feel special. The outdoor patio was beautiful and the food was delicious. The owner greets everyone as they enter and visits tables to chat. The staff are friendly and very hardworking. After our dinner of moussaka and lamb chops, we were given a piece of chocolate cake. Then, the waiter arrived with a small bottle of grappa on the house. Wow! We will be back. I highly recommend this authentic Greek experience.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank J1046PKjohnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

I went here with my friend and had a mix of vegetarian dishes - zucchini croquets, fried local cheese, aubergine bake and stuffed tomatoes/peppers. They were all delicious. The free coconut cake finished off a great meal. The staff were friendly and chatty. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Curiosity697139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

I passed by this restaurant the other day and was attracted by its outdoor seating and the olive tree in the middle. Went there for dinner and i was not disappointed. The food was lovely and the staff was very friendly. It was a little bit cold in the outdoor seating area though.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tnyachang2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

Wow! Wet all went back everyday for a slice. All the meals were exceptional and the service wad very friendly.. definitely recommend a visit if in Naxos. I guess I never took of the cake

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank HeartSof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed To Elliniko also viewed

 
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to To Elliniko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing