We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Naxos”
Review of To Elliniko

To Elliniko
Ranked #7 of 145 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: "The Greek" first opened its doors in 2008 and is a Greek company. Offers the simplicity of traditional Greek food with local products and daily freshly prepared dishes. Our secret is that we have the kitchen mom Katerina who cooks with love and taste traditional recipes naxiwtikes. The family's father Michael, having years of experience in catering, created "The Greek" which in course passed into the hands of his son, John. Children Argiro, John, Maria and Manolis will care for the warm reception and correct service making you feel at home. The restaurant has a garden that is a perfect setting to enjoy your meal. When you visit Naxos, do not hesitate to visit us: will become your favorite part.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best in Naxos”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We have been eating here for years and return here every year we come to Naxos. One of our family members is Greek, so we know good Greek food. We go here pretty much every other day when we spend two weeks in Naxos annually. Like home made food. Have never had a bad meal. Heading there again tonite. Good food, service and prices. My first choice for food in Naxos!

Helpful?
1 Thank BeckyBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    454
    213
    75
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in town”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We have visited To Elliniko this summer and in summer 2012. Both times we've been perfectly happy with the restaurant's atmosphere, the service and the food. To Elliniko offers very, very delicious, traditional Greek dishes for very reasonable prices. To add, the rosée house wine is the best I've tasted in Greece - you'll have to try it!

Thanks To Elliniko, and greetings from Finland!

- Alex & Meri

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank merimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good traditional Greek cuisine”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We were attracted to this restaurant by the lovely aromas we could sense when walking past one morning . We spoke to the chef and she advised she was making moussaka . That evening we went back and had a great meal . We sat outside and enjoyed a main course each with a salad and of course bread that you get with every meal . I had the stuffed hamburgers which consisted of two meat patties filled with feta ,sundried tomatoes ,olives and other condiments that I cannot remember . Served with a side of chips
Great time which we recommend you try

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidb0962_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Enter a Guest, Leave a Friend”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

A must to enjoy in Naxos is this wonderful family restaurant where you feel at home within minutes of sitting at your table. John, who lived in Canada and is still a Canada-phile, and his family treat you to some of the best food we tasted in Greece.
Even something as simple as their Greek salad is a work of art, and their meals are generous, and above and beyond the norm. The lamb chops were perfection! Everything was served with a friendly and relaxed style, and dessert was a gift at the end. In our five days in Naxos, even with all the good choices of eateries available, we returned to eat there a second time, and enjoyed it even more. We were welcomed as old friends, and left with hugs from everyone. Do try it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfiendMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“good choice for a typical Greek taverna”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

had a lovely dinner with my husband at this Greek taverna close to the old Town
good food & great service

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank leolella2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed To Elliniko also viewed

 
Naxos Town, Naxos
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to To Elliniko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing