We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of To Elliniko

To Elliniko
Ranked #6 of 131 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: "The Greek" first opened its doors in 2008 and is a Greek company. Offers the simplicity of traditional Greek food with local products and daily freshly prepared dishes. Our secret is that we have the kitchen mom Katerina who cooks with love and taste traditional recipes naxiwtikes. The family's father Michael, having years of experience in catering, created "The Greek" which in course passed into the hands of his son, John. Children Argiro, John, Maria and Manolis will care for the warm reception and correct service making you feel at home. The restaurant has a garden that is a perfect setting to enjoy your meal. When you visit Naxos, do not hesitate to visit us: will become your favorite part.
1 review
“Amazing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

This restaurant is not at the usual touristic area of Naxos town, but it does worth it to look for it. The cook, is Katerina, the mother of the family, which runs the place. The portions are generous and the prices quite normal. Tasty homemade pies and the best lamb chops in town. We will definitely come back....

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mariarag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    414
    199
    69
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing charm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Not only is the food here some of the best traditional Greek food to the found on the island, but the staff are also friendly and spot on with their recommendations. Try to sit on the side patio if you can, it's a little bit quieter for street noise. We thoroughly enjoyed everything about this place. The greek dancing is also a major plus. We'll most definitely be back next time!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travellover271980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowdonia National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food, drink and Greek entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were originally shown around the kitchen by Michael the owner, a wonderful selection of homemade meals. We were not disappointed, everything from the staff the excellent service, good greek home cooking, wonderful wine and to top it all, bazouki music and Greek dancing!!!! Fantastic wish we had found the Eliniko sooner. You will not be disappointed. Looking forward to going again next year.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamiOtiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turvey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Always ask about the 'fish of the day'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Second stay on Naxos, and recognised and welcomed as an 'old friend'. Having had the best Dorado, or Sea Bream, of my life last time, asked for the 'fish of the day' again. Once again, first rate Dorado, and Greek-style oven potatoes accompanied it perfectly. Later in the week, had breakfast there, but they had no change of my 20 Euro note, so simply trusted me to return later in the day to pay it ... which of course I did. Three excellent meals plus friendliness and trust - it's got to be 5-stars!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pyghtler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious traditional greek food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

So yummy I am drooling just thinking of this food.
We got few little dishes and house wine - which is perfect and we were very full.
I had oven roasted vegies we had some salad and some other dishes. Great value for the money.
The owner was very lovely.
If we there we will get back

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aniamia88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed To Elliniko also viewed

 
Naxos Town, Naxos
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to To Elliniko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing