We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely garden setting”
Review of Meltemi Restaurant

Meltemi Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 172 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood, International, Grill
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed May 17, 2019

Lovely spacious garden setting with good food and a nice owner who made sure we had a pleasant time.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank TravelingKaren2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,056)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 1,056 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

Small portions, a very pushy waitress/ manager. Cheese croquettes that we suspect were not homemade and we got charged twice ( €2) for the accompanying bread - two slices each.
A disappointing meal.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank IngePom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

Lovely meal ... one Stifado and one Kleftico. A greek salad with bread, 1/2 litre of wine and we left feeling very happy.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank dennis_karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019 via mobile

We had a lovely dinner during our stay it my sons birthday and the owner brought out a lovely cake for us
food was spicy and tasty and a great selection
would definitely recommend

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Chris_Tsama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018

Simple food but very good and plenty of sheltered tables for when it’s namesake wind gets up. We had mixed meats in a parcel, veal stifado, and lemon oregano lamb all with roasted potatoes. Service very quick and efficient. Try the craft beer from Thessaloniki. This place is a Naxos institution.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Followbruin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meltemi Restaurant also viewed

Naxos Town, Naxos
 
Naxos Town, Naxos
Naxos Town, Naxos
 
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to Meltemi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing