We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first night meal and near hotel spiros”
Review of Meltemi Restaurant

Meltemi Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 172 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood, International, Grill
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

Lovely meal ... one Stifado and one Kleftico. A greek salad with bread, 1/2 litre of wine and we left feeling very happy.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank dennis_karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,055)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2019 via mobile

We had a lovely dinner during our stay it my sons birthday and the owner brought out a lovely cake for us
food was spicy and tasty and a great selection
would definitely recommend

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Chris_Tsama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018

Simple food but very good and plenty of sheltered tables for when it’s namesake wind gets up. We had mixed meats in a parcel, veal stifado, and lemon oregano lamb all with roasted potatoes. Service very quick and efficient. Try the craft beer from Thessaloniki. This place is a Naxos institution.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Followbruin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018

Very nice restaurant with inside tables and a large pleasant patio. Good prompt friendly service. My husband and I both had fish and they were kind enough to debone mine. I had the sea bream and it was very fresh and cooked perfectly. My husband had the sword fish but felt it wasn’t the freshest, he was disappointed with his choice. Nevertheless we still recommend. Prices are reasonable.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a quality meal at the Meltemi. Great from doorstep welcome & excellent friendly table service throughout. Ate simple - decided on tsakziki for starter and a stifado for mains and really enjoyed it. A few Mythos and all in all an enjoyable tasty no hassle experience.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank HolsRbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meltemi Restaurant also viewed

Naxos Town, Naxos
 
Naxos Town, Naxos
Naxos Town, Naxos
 
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to Meltemi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing