We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Greek food in a nice, friendly environment..”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Meltemi Restaurant

Meltemi Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 131 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Greek food in a nice, friendly environment..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

When we stayed on Naxos we walked past thi little restaurant every night to get into town. On our second night we decided to give it a try as it looked inviting and had a nice menu. We were not disappointed.

Both our meals were lovely and relatively cheap too. The service was excellent, they were very friendly and attentive. The atmosphere is nice and relaxing as it is tucked out of the busy areas.

We enjoyed our experience enough that we decided to go back again another night, once again we had a lovely meal. Another nice touch was that every time we walked past the restaurant they always had a smile for us and said hello.

We will definitely be going back again when in Naxos this year!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lholt08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    241
    71
    29
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stumbled across this taverna when my daughter and I were looking for somewhere cool to have lunch. This restuarant is run by Nico and his father. I found their attention to their customers wonderful. Nothing was too much for them. We asked to share a main. The food was flavoursome and portions just right. We came back a 2nd time on our way back from Santorini and even though the restuarant was full, they managed to find us a table. Will definitely be back next year to enjoy their food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Coralie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We have dined at this restaurant several time during our recent holiday in Naxos,the staff are very friendly, the service very good and the food excellent plus the prices quite reasonable we can't recommend a particular dish as all the meal we had were great.
We will certainly return next year

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC metropolitan Area
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

It was a busy evening and they were short staffed but the service was smooth anyway. We only found out they were short staffed because as we chatted with the owner/son, he laughed how he had said several of the staff could have the night off as the prior night had been slow. We could not notice, we just thought they were very efficient. We shared a couple half carafes of house wine, a salad and souvlaki. We sat outside on the large lovely patio.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Outoftowner_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Good traditional Greek food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We ate in the Meltemi twice on our recent late season break on Naxos. Both times the food and service were very good and the portions and prices were too.

We liked the traditional atmosphere and the warm hospitality they offer.

We would happily visit again when we return to Naxos

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meltemi Restaurant also viewed

Naxos Town, Naxos
 
Naxos Town, Naxos
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to Meltemi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing