We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just what we wanted”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oasis

Oasis
Ranked #4 of 131 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Klosters, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just what we wanted”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

would have gone back for our second night in Naxos, but decided we had to try somewhere else. Thoroughly enjoyed atmosphere, service and food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jnich4889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    120
    42
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Warm welcome, great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

This restaurant has a lovely atmosphere, the staff are very welcoming and the menu has something to offer to everyone. Our food was delicious, including the special fish dish of the day. The owner it seems, speaks many languages and makes a effort to chat with all of her customers. It was a very relaxing evening and I would definitely go back again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 660DanielleD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly, welcoming and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have visited the Oasis many times over the years and the warm welcome is the same for everyone, new or old, from Marianne and Nicos who never seem to forget a face and always have a friendly word with every guest.

The food is always excellent, fresh and very tasty. My particular favourites are their grilled feta appetiser and rabbit stifado which is always very succulent and one of the best on the islands.

Their menu includes grills, fresh fish and a wide selection of traditional Greek dishes. None will disappoint.

I would recommend the Oasis for anyone wanting a good meal in a very friendly atmosphere at an extremely competitive price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GFYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“tasty meal in a wonderful atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our meal in this restaurant. Here one can feel himself like a guest on a family dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bogdan_Tymchenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naxos, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An oasis of good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Close to the sea, a nice place to share time and table with friends and dearest. Taste , quality and friendly people will find every client.. I will visit again oasis soon!!! Thats for sure:)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nasos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasis also viewed

 
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing