We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kavouri

Kavouri
Ranked #65 of 131 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Family taverna
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

We had lunch here one of the days we spent on the beach (we try to visit as many different places as we can). Nice food, good service, right next to the beach - nothing to complain. Price was ok and regardless of what someone else said the meal sizes were the same as anywhere else. We paid the same as in any other place we visited and walked away happy.

If you're not happy with this one, go right next door. It looks like it's part of the same restaurant but it's not. It was also excellent. =)

I wouldn't necessarily consider it as a place to eat dinner - we preferred the waterfront restaurants near the docks as well as the old town. The beachfront ones were better suited for lunch at the beach for us.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank arzka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    17
    10
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

A great beach restaurant. Food delicious, service good and a really good price. Ideal for lunch after a swim and a walk. We've only been here in the day but I imagine it would be equally good in the evening. We are actually sitting in the restaurant now and I couldn't resist leaving a review. The menu is varied but we have just eaten Greek salads and roast potatoes. Wonderful!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgesT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“nice beach side tav”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

Has lunch here and because we enjoyed it we returned for a evening meal a couple of days later. Lovely setting on the St Goerge’s beach ….service very good and one of the nicest meals we had -Beef Stifado and grilled squid was excellent….would definitely recommend to give it a go….good chips(French fries)!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank milesfromewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

There are many, many other restaurants in town that offer better quality, quantity and prices than this trap. I had a meal, not that cheap and was served meal size of an appetizer. Aftter my comment that the meal was too small for an answer I recieved just a shrug. Previously I ate at other three resturants in town and the meals wrere far, far superior in quality quantity and price. If you want to go for the real Greek Experience - go elswhere!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank globedude101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
125 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Scrummy greek food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

Excellent service, scrummy food and perfect location.
Very reasonable prices.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FrejusFrejus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kavouri also viewed

Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to Kavouri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing