We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location”
Review of Studios Thomais

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Studios Thomais
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Thomais Studios. Our room was really tastefully decorated and quite spacious, although the bathroom was quite tiny.

The location was absolutely perfect - a stones throw distance to the beach and a decent mini-market with less than a 5 minutes walk to the Old Town and the restaurants in the harbour.

We would definitely consider Thomais Studios when we go back to Naxos!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaraH580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    21
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
49
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Thomais studios is almost on the beach, with a bakery and supermarket nearby. Cleanliness is very good, our room with seaview with an extra bed was very good although I do not fancy purple curtains.
Ideally located, everything is within a short walking distance, even the ferries. One of the very few thing we did not think was ideal, were the balconies which did not give any privacy at all.
Everything worked as it should – a small sized bathroom (as standard in Greek studios?) though with a nice sink, a small kitchenette, air condition etc.

Good service – I will absolutely consider staying here whenever we may go to Naxos again.

Room Tip: The rooms one on the seaside have far better balconys than the other rooms, in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svein S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Sophia and her team could not have been more helpful,generous and friendly. We arrived on 1st June for a 10 day stay, the location is fantastic, only footsteps to the beach, restaurants and super markets. The rooms are comfortable and clean with balcony. It was a treat to get back from a day out to find one of Sophia's delicious cakes for afternoon tea. We were a group of 12 adults who would all highly recommend Studios Thomais, which we all agree was great value.
Hope to get back there soon!

Room Tip: We had room number 1 which had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missjulie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed at Thomais Studios in June for 6 days and just loved it. The accommodations are simple but clean, comfortable, quiet and nicely furnished. The location is perfect being on a lovely section of beach and easy walking distance to town, grocery stores, etc. We even walked to the open air cinema and walked our bags to the port when leaving. Sophia and Lia were wonderful and we really were touched by the wine, fruit and homemade treats left in our room. We loved Naxos and would go there again and stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We chose Studios Thomais based on the recommendation of a friends, 20 something daughter. What a lovely choice Belinda. Just a few footsteps from St. George's beach so a winner there already. Everything we needed, restaurants, cafes, groceries and bars close by. However, the best part is that the accommodation is excellent. Very clean & tidy, comfortable and well equipped. Sofia & her staff are very friendly & obliging yet unobtrusive. Our group booked out most of the rooms so it was a bit like home really. Then the "icing on the cake" (literally) was the pastries and cakes that were left in your room every other day and the welcome bottle of wine & fruit. Such a lovely stay for our 9 days in Naxos.....sad to be leaving tomorrow :-(
Thoroughly recommended!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed the beach view apartment! Nicely furnished with basic amenities! Sofia and Lia were very helpful and welcoming! Highly recommend these studios. Good location close to beaches. Lots of good places to eat are nearby...

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My sister and I stayed for two nights in Thomais Studios, we were delighted when we were shown to our room by the lovely Sophia, the room was spacious, clean and very nicely decorated with a huge balcony, plus a bottle of wine and some homemade cake was there waiting for us. Unfortunately we were unlucky with the weather for this time in Naxos as thunderstorms hit both nights causing the electricity to cut out then the fridge and the a/c made a huge amount of noise each time they came back on again - the first night we actually thought someone was pounding on the door! Then sadly following a poor nights sleep the nextdoor studios were having rennovation work done so we were woken at 8am by drilling and banging - how relaxing! We had hoped that on checkout we might be offered some kind of discount for the disturbances but I suppose these things are out of the management's control.Overall, I'm sure in peak season this is a lovely place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katieannsenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.4 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
426 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kalergis Studios
Kalergis Studios
#12 of 58 in Naxos Town
164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#7 of 58 in Naxos Town
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Korali Boutique Hotel
Korali Boutique Hotel
#13 of 58 in Naxos Town
76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 58 in Naxos Town
503 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Galini
Hotel Galini
#5 of 58 in Naxos Town
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studios Thomais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studios Thomais

Property: Studios Thomais
Address: Saint George beach, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Studios Thomais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studios Thomais Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing