We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful apartment in the old town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Venetiko Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We had a fantastic stay here. The owner was incredibly hospitable and helpful and the apartment was lovely - beautiful old furniture and balcony. It felt very peaceful and I loved being in the old town part of Chora - we could pop out to get fresh-baked bread and fruit from the local co-op. I couldn't recommend it more highly!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HuddsMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Venetiko Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 60 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel is perfectly located in the old village. The old town is close to the bus terminal for getting to the beach during the day and close to the bars and restaurants at night. The room we stayed in had a small kitchen equipped well enough that we could make our own Greek dishes a few nights instead of going out. The apartment where we stayed was romantic with a partial glass floor in the bedroom that offered a view of some ancient crafts. The antique furniture provided nice atmosphere as well. We appreciated when the owner stopped by and dropped off some fruit that he grew on his own property. He met us at the port when we arrived too and escorted us to the apartments. He was very generous. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greecel0ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and found it to be a very good location in the centre of the old town down loads of cobbled streets and up 100's of steps. The perfect traditional Greek experience! The apartments are more rooms within a 600 year old house so are quite small but very well equipt with air con, fridge and everything you could want. A nice balcony and a wonderful view of the temple of Apollo. There is a church which chimes at 7am right outside the window but I think that adds to the charm of the place. We were met at the port by the owner who helped up the steps with out bags and gave us some jam from his farm. the breakfast is limited in choice but very nice and served on the terrace of the main Anaxis hotel with an amazing view. It was very quiet and scenic - the best place to stay in Naxos.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikkiSmout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The hotel is in the heart of the old town and is therefore surrounded by beautiful little streets and alleyways... and could be a nightmare to find. No worries, the owner came and walked us from the tourist information where we booked. He gave us a big bottle of water and little pot of apricot jame from his farm before showing us to our stunning little room. Though it seems like it's in the centre of a labyrinth, it's actually only a few corners away fromf ree parking, so you have the best of both worlds. Veyr reasonably priced and perfect for exploring Naxos town and Naxos in general.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JReading156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

3 of us spent a week at Venetiko apartments in August 2011. The owner Vagelis met us at the cathedral so we did not get lost, we have stayed in Naxos town twice before but we still would have got lost without Vagelis assistance.

Ventiko apartments are an old house converted into 5 letting studios/apartments, we stayed in the apartment for maximum of 4 guests on the first floor. There was a double bed in one room and 2 single beds in the living/kitchen area. Like most studios of this type you have to go through the double bedroom to access the living/other bedroom and the bathroom and the main entrance in our apartment opened into the double bedroom so these are ideal for young families or 2 couples who know each other very well. All other rooms seemed to have just couples so we were the only group of 3 staying at that time. The first floor rooms are light and airy, the lovely, welcoming owner Vagelis showed me the other rooms, all 3 rooms on the ground floor are darker but very nice. All apartments are furnished with antique furniture and much nicer than the norm in a studio of this standard.

We loved to eat our breakfast on the balcony each morning, the lovely August winds blew in the windows so we never used the air conditioning. The apartment was very quiet as it is located deep in the old town, it is the best location ever! Only 3 mins from the bus stop to the better beaches, the port and the sea front. We often joined the locals in the sea swimming pool next to the port to cool off and have a swim.

The apartment is very close to the loveliest and probably most authentic bakery in Naxos town, we visited for fresh bread every day and is right next to a great little supermarket full of loads of fesh fruit and vegetables.

In my opinion Naxos Town is a great place to stay, very interesting getting lost in the town, great choice of restuarants and bars, great location for the ferries, you can swim in the sea next to the port, the bus takes you door to door to the best beaches in Plaka but you can also walk for 10mins to the nearest 'proper' beach and beach resort.

Venetiko apartments was well equipped, very clean and the owner is very welcoming and helpful, we were given jams and fruit from his farm. Next time we stay in Naxos Town we shall book again at Venetiko apartments.

Room Tip: first floor rooms are lighter but all are lovely.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walkertravel50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

Just below the Castro on it's north side & just 5 mins from the harbour it's a great location.
Vangelis the owner was most accommodating & friendly, helped with our arrangements and others of our group, whether they were staying at Venetiko or not. The rooms ranged in sizes, were clean & functional and cleaned daily by the lovely Lydia The courtyard was fantastic for communal meals and socialising. As this was our 4th time on Naxos we and our family and friends would definitely stay there again--Vangelis is the perfect host.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simowills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

We were a group of 5 friends who wanted a unique experience. We found these apartments online at an internet cafe while we in Santorini. With only a day's notice, we had booked 2 apartments. The apartment manager met us at the ferry port and took us to the apartments. Just look at a map of Naxos and you will see how the alleyways are are around the castle!! I was lost every time I tried to return to the apartment!! What fun!! The apartments were darling, fully furnished with an adorable courtyard. It was just like living in a castle (OK not luxuroiusly, but totally fun and clean).

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZakButton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Adriani Hotel
Adriani Hotel
#6 of 58 in Naxos Town
354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Zevgoli
Chateau Zevgoli
#24 of 58 in Naxos Town
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 58 in Naxos Town
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Apollon Naxos Town
Apollon Naxos Town
#28 of 58 in Naxos Town
49 reviews
0.7 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
438 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Anixis
Hotel Anixis
#29 of 58 in Naxos Town
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venetiko Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetiko Apartments

Address: Dionysou Str | next to the Venetian Castle, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 81 Specialty Lodging in Naxos Town
Price Range: $52 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Venetiko Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Venetiko Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetiko Apartments Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing