We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic dinner in Naxos town”

Barozzi Restaurant & Cocktail Bar
Ranked #10 of 171 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $73
Description: Barozzi Naxos Restaurant and Cocktail Bar. Creative Aegean Cuisine and Spectacular Cocktails in the most relaxing atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: Barozzi Naxos Restaurant and Cocktail Bar. Creative Aegean Cuisine and Spectacular Cocktails in the most relaxing atmosphere.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

The restaurant's facade had a few delicately placed chairs, contemporary chandelier and playful lightings. The inside was almost similar, romantic and modern at the same time. I love how attentive all the staff were.

The dinner started with potato foam soup. The plate of appetizer had beetroot, sesame seeds on top of the cracker on one and octopus on the other. I had goat with aged feta cheese creme and beetroot sauce, Mark had pork with roasted fruit slices, olives and lettuce. The bread had lavender and rosemary in them, a playful way of presenting the many herbs Greeks use in their dishes. The desserts was just the most amazing part of this night. We were given a cake with nuts in cherry sauce, almond ice cream, cream of tonga and edible flower on top. We were also surprised to be served apricot sorbet in sour cherry sauce and mint leaves. This was my happiest meal on this beautiful island.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank jancalvez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarozziRelations, Public Relations Manager at Barozzi Restaurant & Cocktail Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

We loved that you had this experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 141 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2019 via mobile

I visited this restaurant numerous times, either for drinks at the bar, or for dinner. On each occasion, the food, the atmosphere and service was exceptional. This is definitely not your typical family-run Naxian restaurant with mum in the back kitchen. The owners here have invested in proper management, which caters to the patrons and aims to provide a pleasant dining experience, something that is more along the standards of eating at a nice restaurant in Toronto. Here, you will sit comfortably in a clean environment and you will be served by trained staff.

What I particularly appreciated was the twist on traditional Greek dishes as well as the focus on Naxian cuisine using local ingredients. For instance, while moussaka is on the menu, it is served artfully, and, is made with local meat, dairy and vegetables. You will be satiated with a three course meal. The sea urchin is a must-try and so is the Greek coffee crème brûlée with rose ice cream!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 683ml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarozziRelations, Public Relations Manager at Barozzi Restaurant & Cocktail Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

Thank you for this great and inspiring comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

When we arrived at our villa at Thomais Studios on Naxos, we saw sitting on the bedside table, the very impressively creative menu/book for Barozzi, the nearby highly stylish bar and restaurant. Like, this beautifully created menu/book-thing looked like a piece of art itself, complete with pictures of the restaurant, dishes from the menu, and the staff. We had to visit to see if the food lived up to this beautiful piece of advertising.

The staff were very highly adept at their roles, well versed on the menu items, and incredibly friendly and inviting. The staff here are just awesome. The food was incredibly creative and executed very well. Overall a good experience, but fell a bit short of the promise of that sexy looking menu/book-thingy!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank CaymanKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarozziRelations, Public Relations Manager at Barozzi Restaurant & Cocktail Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

We loved that you had this fantastic experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

Excellent atmosphere beautiful relaxing place. It embraces silence. Food was excellent! And the drinks as well. They suggested the best drinks that matched perfectly with our food. Very good!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank kerckhofj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarozziRelations, Public Relations Manager at Barozzi Restaurant & Cocktail Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for this nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Nicely decorated,relaxing atmosphere,excellent presentation of dishes,gorgeous service and a good approach of innovative cuisine.
Prices remain reasonable.
All in all,taste could be better,but the experience worths it.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank kevinmonkey19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarozziRelations, Public Relations Manager at Barozzi Restaurant & Cocktail Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for this! Totally appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barozzi Restaurant & Cocktail Bar also viewed

 

Been to Barozzi Restaurant & Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing