We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful space, excellent service, ambitious kitchen that almost hits the mark.”

Barozzi Restaurant & Cocktail Bar
Ranked #5 of 170 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Price range: $9 - $40
Description: Barozzi Naxos Restaurant and Cocktail Bar, Creative Aegean Cuisine and Spectacular Cocktails in the most relaxing atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: Barozzi Naxos Restaurant and Cocktail Bar, Creative Aegean Cuisine and Spectacular Cocktails in the most relaxing atmosphere.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

When we arrived at our villa at Thomais Studios on Naxos, we saw sitting on the bedside table, the very impressively creative menu/book for Barozzi, the nearby highly stylish bar and restaurant. Like, this beautifully created menu/book-thing looked like a piece of art itself, complete with pictures of the restaurant, dishes from the menu, and the staff. We had to visit to see if the food lived up to this beautiful piece of advertising.

The staff were very highly adept at their roles, well versed on the menu items, and incredibly friendly and inviting. The staff here are just awesome. The food was incredibly creative and executed very well. Overall a good experience, but fell a bit short of the promise of that sexy looking menu/book-thingy!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank CaymanKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 138 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

Excellent atmosphere beautiful relaxing place. It embraces silence. Food was excellent! And the drinks as well. They suggested the best drinks that matched perfectly with our food. Very good!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank kerckhofj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Nicely decorated,relaxing atmosphere,excellent presentation of dishes,gorgeous service and a good approach of innovative cuisine.
Prices remain reasonable.
All in all,taste could be better,but the experience worths it.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank kevinmonkey19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

My sister and I had an amazing dining experience at this fairly new restaurant. It is a little more upscale than the other restaurants in town. The decor is beautiful with an art gallery adjoining and part of the restaurant. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We started with the potato gnocchi with cheese and sage which were the lightest and maybe the best we have ever tasted. Next we had the lamb Moussaka , very well flavoured For dessert we had the baklava and the lemon tart. Absolutely delicious, crumbled, and very light. Not how you would expect it.
We were offered a digestif by the owner. After dinner he took us up to the gallery, where we viewed the beautiful artwork.
This restaurant is definitely a must if you are dining in Naxos.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Lindsay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

From the moment you first walk in you ask yourself am I in a restaurant or an art gallery. They believe that a true dining experience should not only be about the food itself but also it's preparation and presentation. The service level is excellent and the suggestions from the sommelier for pairing wine with your choices was wonderful. They started us off with an amouss bouche which was a creamy mixture of cheese's in a small edible cone. We shared Dolmades with cod, greek herbs, lemon zest and egg lemon sauce, and spring rolls with aged Naxos cheese cream, marjoram and mojito jam. Both were excellent. My wife got the Butternut squash risotto with aged Naxos graviera cheese and I got the sweet potato gnocchi. Everything was quite YUM but also beautifully presented which added to the dining experience. Some items on the menu were a bit pricey but in the scheme of things its worth it.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank loudini56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barozzi Restaurant & Cocktail Bar also viewed

 

Been to Barozzi Restaurant & Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing