We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Studios Stratos - the perfect Naxos holiday”
Review of Studios Stratos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Studios Stratos
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I have been coming to Naxos for six years and always stay at Stratos Studios.Coming from Australia I have a lot of luggage but this is always taken care of when I arrive. The ferry pick-up and drop off, the 100 per cent hospitality, the care, the clean, well-serviced modern rooms and warm and friendly atmosphere, give one something to look forward to on returning in the evenings. Bathrooms and kitchenette well equipped,but if one needs anything Angela and Nikos are always there to help with a smile. Great value for money and close to the beach!

Room Tip: Outside rooms have large balconies, inside is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sal189400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 89 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

We loved our stay in Naxos and this was in no small part to the hospitality of the owners of Studio Stratos. The free pick up from the port was super convenient and the owners went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect. Clean and comfortable no frills rooms. Perfect location in Naxos city for the town and the beaches. Close to car / scooter rental agencies and the town square.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashwin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have stayed at stratos studios now for many years..Nikos & Angela are the most perfect hosts
nothing is to much trouble,they pick you up from the port & back if you request.look for the red transit van..they live on the top floor of the building so are always around if you may need them.
the rooms are large(ish)with kitchenette/..A/C.. TV..Balcony's on the front of the property..
the rooms are cleaned every day clean towels etc.
close to st george's beach & all the taverna's,car/bike hire,& supermarkets.
only a 10 min walk into Naxos town with all its bars & taverna's
Naxos is a fabulous island to tour,the beach's are the best in Greece(but dont tell everybody)!!

Room Tip: Dont stop anywhere else!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wanderlust W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We loved staying here so much the first time (for 2 months) that we came back and stayed again 2 years later (for 6 weeks)!! Great studio apartments with wi-fi and everything you need, very near to St George beach and local restaurants (must eat at Maro's taverna). Free pickup and drop-off from/to the port is easily arranged beforehand.

But more than anything, Anglea and Nikos (& kids) are just so nice and welcoming you'll feel like a family member returning for the holidays. You'll also see that many of their guests return year after year (you might be the next just like us) due to their lovely way of looking after their guests. Their prices are great and flexible (agree with other review, don't use online booking site just call or email them) and they live upstairs ready with a free glass of homemade wine or coffee and a chat whenever you are!! You won't be sorry if you stay here....

Room Tip: go for a room on first or second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lavorlavor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Call the hotel directly, as Angelika speaks good English. Don't use Booking.com unless you are willing to pay a higher rate. Our room was on the small size but tastefully decorated and impeccably clean. Pickup and return to the ferry or airport is included in the price. The managers live on the top floor and are always available except when picking up or delivering guests.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a large above ground balcony. If it's a hot season a below ground room is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnMarie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My friend and I always go to Studios Stratos after our sixth years in a row in Naxos.
The rooms are cleaned everyday, the kitchen is fully equipped so you can enjoy a relaxing diner if you don't want to go out one night. Some of the rooms have a large balcony.
The owners are just fantastic !!! That is an other reason why we go back each year.
Nicholas and Anggelika are amazing and very welcoming believe me. They will pick you up at the port or the airport and bring you back when you leave. They are always on time.
Studios Stratos is near of everything by foot. The center, the port, the Kastro, the St-George beach ( very very near) etc. If you want to go to other beaches you can take the bus in front of the cinema or at the port or rent a car or whatever you like at Falcon near Stratos. Family own also and so kind. I recomand Studios Stratos for you stay in beautiful Naxos. Enjoy you stay !

Pascal et François ( Montreal, Quebec )

Room Tip: The rooms with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran_0is_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Angela and Nik made you feel like family. They live on-site and are more than willing to answer any questions you might have, including the location of the best bakery, beachs and restaunts. They kindly provide free pickup and dropoff to and from the ferry. Accommodations are simple and clean. (How many places do you know wash the marble floor every day!) Kitchen facilities enable you to cook breakfast and simple meals. Price is very reasonable. We stayed for 9 nights and enjoyed them all. If we come back to Naxos we'll definitely stay at Studio Stratos. Our small balcony overlooked the street with a huge bougenvillia bush providing a brilliant splash of colour and the scent of jasmine in the air every night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.4 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
450 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 57 in Naxos Town
1,308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Soula Hotel
Soula Hotel
#26 of 57 in Naxos Town
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 57 in Naxos Town
525 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 57 in Naxos Town
422 reviews
2.3 mi away
Irini Studios
Irini Studios
#32 of 57 in Naxos Town
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studios Stratos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studios Stratos

Address: Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 81 Specialty Lodging in Naxos Town
Price Range: $25 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Studios Stratos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studios Stratos Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing