We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Trattoria da Susanna - CLOSED

Trattoria da Susanna
Price range: $11 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Our restaurant offers traditional recepies and home made dishes, such as pasta, gnocchi, desserts, and a large variety of pizzas baked in wood oven, accompained by a wide selection of itlalian wines.The atmosphere that you breath is the one of a familiar place, characterized by young and friendly staff, able to make our guests feel home.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Nice spacious restaurant only a minute from the square. We eat here regularly when in Naxos and nearly always have pizza because it's so good. The salads are twice the size of most other places. The house wine slips down very nicely and the home-made choco cake is to die for!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juliaWestLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    48
    18
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Penrith
Level Contributor
88 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We've known this restaurant for several years, even before the current management partnership took over and have always found it good quality, and good value. Returning once again this year, we have no reason to doubt.

There's a range of starters, including mussels. You can order one of a number of interesting salads as an alternative - one easily serves two. Main courses include all the pizzas you can think of, fresh pasta dishes, meats, etc etc. We chose a pasta dish and a seafood risotto, both very well cooked and presented. Deserts (if you get that far) are excellent, although we were not so excited about the lemon flavoured crime brûlée, preferring the more traditional unflavoured variety. The coffee, by the way is excellent and there is a good wine list.

Our advice is, reserve at least one of your nights out in Naxos for this place. You will not regret it. It is very family friendly and the service is very good.

Price is variable, depending on what you order. Salads 5-7 euros, main courses 10-15 euros, then there's the bruschetta......

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank langdale12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great pastas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Very popular eating place among tourists. We enjoyed 2 really tasteful pastas. Service was good, prices reasonable

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ilias11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful homemade Italian food...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

At this friendly, Italian run trattoria just off the main square. I love Italian food and have eaten here many times. It is the only place on the island I have found that serves fresh pasta.

It is true that the pizzas are amazing - unusually for an Italian restaurant on a Greek island they use fresh mozzarella - but there are many other homemade dishes to try; the gnocchi is a must!

5 star.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best italian food in Naxos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Best pizza and pasta in Naxos. Friendly staff and plenty of seating. Some traffic outside the restaurant, as the restaurant is next to three rental car/moto places, but not too bad. The spaghetti carbonara is to die for.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MatsO71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria da Susanna also viewed

 
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing