We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing owners, amazing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Summer Memories Studios & Apartments
Ranked #9 of 57 Naxos Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Maria and Antonis do everything possible to ensure that you enjoy your stay. Antonis picked us up from the ferry when arrived on Naxos, and took us back to the ferry when we were heading out. He also drove us to the grocery store when we wanted to pick up a few things. When we arrived at Summer Memories, Maria gave us some very tasty juice, gave us a map of Naxos, and explained some of our options during our stay. We also discovered that our room had a variety of fruits and vegetables from their farm--some great tomatoes that we ate every morning, eggs, green peppers, a watermelon, a honeydew melon. All of the items were top-notch.

The room was very comfortable, and included a kitchenette. We ate breakfast on the balcony each morning, and also often sat there for "happy hour" while the sun went down before heading out to dinner. The view and peaceful atmosphere was fantastic.

Summer Memories is very well located. We were at the beach in 5 minutes, and into town in 10. You're able to easily walk pretty much anywhere.

We stayed for three nights, and wish we had stayed longer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nola1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Summer Memories Studios & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 77 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

Having been twice before and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, this time we took our daughter and 2 grandaughters. Met at the port by Antonis made very welcome on arrival by Maria, cold drinks offered and later a trip to the supermarket for essentials.Rooms all very comfortable the view from our roof terrace was spectacular. Wonderful location just a short walk to the Flisvos beach or the use of the pool next door at The Princess of Naxos. The town of Naxos is a leisurly stroll along the boardwalk of the beach where there is an excellent selection of restaurants and creperies. A marvellous holiday was had by all. We will return

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamiOtiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Lovely, warm people, very welcoming. Very close to town and amenities yet peaceful and quiet.
Beautiful panoramic views from our roof terrace. Simple yet efficient apartment kept very clean, very good airco, we felt at home.
Well designed garden, great place to be.

Just book it, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jabmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

we spent 5 days in Naxos and the studios is really very good. Excellent location to visit the island and very lovable people Maria and his husband (the owners). The room is clean, with kitchen and at .. 2 min walk from the Agios Georgios Beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARCO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at Summer memories. These apartments are in a good position on the outskirts of Chora. The apartment was a very good size and of a very high standard. The cleanliness was second to none, with clean towels every day and the sheets changed twice during our stay. The owners Maria and Antonis are very welcoming and cannot do enough for you. The gardens are beautiful and are always kept clean and tidy. On our arrival the fridge was stocked with eggs vegetables and water, and we often retuned to our room to find salad or fruit ,left by Maria, from their own garden. On one occasion she left us home made pie which was delicious.
Definitely the place to stay when visiting Naxos

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernicewh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Having stayed a couple of times with Maria and Antonis I can only recommend their place. Although I do not really want too many people to come there... but a recommendation is my way to say THANK YOU for the great experience :)

Apartments are clean and comfortable, and your hosts just make you feel more than welcome. It is more like staying with friends! The two houses are in perfect shape and it is more than obvious that the garden, the houses and the flats are very well looked after.
Kitchen is small but absolutely sufficient to prepare breakfast, snacks or small dinners.

Naxos Chora and its taverns are only a 10-15 mins beach-walk away, beach and surf-station can be reached in 2-3 minutes.
By feet it is also 10-15 mins to the supermarket where you get everything you might need including fresh bread and croissants for your breakfast.

For me Summer Memories will always be first choice on Naxos, it perfectly offers what I need when I go for holidays on a Greek island.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jellyflake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Ann and I have just returned from Summer Memories Studios on Naxos ... our ninth visit ... it just gets better and better. Maria and Antonis are the perfect hosts and Summer Memories the perfect holiday venue. This time we not only got a fridge full eggs and vegetables, and a bottle of home brewed wine (Antonis) but Maria prepared two meals for us, pork and potatoes in herbs and baked rabbit in pasta with a delicious sauce. However, the real treat was to be be invited to the official christening of their new barbecue area ( built by Antonis and his father ) and join their families and friends at a fantastic barbecue, rabbit, pork, chicken, home-made sausages and a fantastic selection of salads plus more home-made wine. It was great to meet their families and all their friends, it made for a memorable evening.
When you first arrive Antonis will pick you up at the port and transfer you to the apartments, there Maria will greet you with a cool drink then, if necessary they will take you to the local supermarket to do your shopping, The studios are perfect, very comfortable with excellent views from all balconies, garden, sea, mountains Naxos Town.
St Georges Beach is less than five minutes away, there is an excellent swimming pool next door at the Princess of Naxos Hotel ( just buy a drink ) and there are the options of wind surfing, cycling ,horse riding, walking, swimming, sailing etc. etc. at the Flisvos Sports Beach next to the Paradise Taverna.
Naxos Town is a fifteen minute walk along the beach board walk with a huge selection of restaurants and tavernas as well as some excellent shops. There are often concerts and entertainments in the Kastro .... 2012 superb opera concert by Greek National Opera..
Our favourite eating place is Scirocco in the village square- try it then make up your own mind.

I could go on forever about Naxos and Summer Memories but it is best summed up in the old Beatles song ''THERE ARE PLACES I REMEMBER ALL MY LIFE ''.

If the purpose of your summer holiday is to develop SUMMER MEMORIES then this is the place and Maria and Antonis are the people to make your dreams come true.

Room Tip: sorry ....no chance .... this is our personal secret
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Princess of Naxos
Princess of Naxos
#16 of 58 in Naxos Town
227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 58 in Naxos Town
409 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
#18 of 58 in Naxos Town
189 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 58 in Naxos Town
1,269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Spiros
Hotel Spiros
#11 of 58 in Naxos Town
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Memories Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Memories Studios & Apartments

Address: Water Sports area, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Naxos Town
Price Range: $43 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Summer Memories Studios & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Summer Memories Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Memories Studios & Apartments Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing