We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and cosy studios with hospitable owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oniro Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oniro Studios
Ranked #4 of 57 Naxos Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice and cosy studios with hospitable owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

The Oniro Studios are nice and clean with a little kitchenette. The Seaview Room had a balcony facing the sea, which was good for relaxing and having snacks. The rooftop area offers good views of the town and sea. The owner couple is very helpful and welcoming! They picked us up from the port and took us back to the ferry when we left. They also offered drinks and useful advice on at the rooftop.

The Agios George Beach is just a 5 min walk away and I actually thought it was a very good beach..no need to go to Agios Prokopios etc.

Room Tip: Room number 2 was very good and facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    28
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
69
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed at Oniro for a couple of nights while island hopping around Cyclades. We were met at the port by minibus and were welcomed with an ice cold beer at the great roof top terrace. The apartment was well provisioned and great value for money. The owners are wonderful hard working people who deserve good business.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adamb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Oniro is a very nice, simpatic, clean appartment. With roofterras and splendid vieuw. We vised Oniro in the and from 24 of may for 9 days. The same as last year. And we come again! John and Huub from Anmsterdam

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huub S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

Large, well-kept rooms with high standards and cooking facilities, free Internet, balconies, and a roof-top with a great view and the possibility of having a barbecue. Minimarket, bakery and other facilities are within 3 - 5 minutes walk. Situated outside the tourist area in a quiet street with ordinary Greek families, you can see the children playing in the streets in the afternoon. Bus-stop for Ag. Anna and Plaka are only 5 minutes walk and situated at the outdoor cinema that is a must. The old city square is 5 minutes away and the harbour is 15 minutes away.
Rooms are spotlessly clean, and Georgia and Petros, the couple running the place, are friendly and helpful in the best Greek tradition. They meet you at the ferry and from then on they take care of your needs during the stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oehnaxos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

We’ve booked a double room for 5 nights at the end of July through hostelbookers.

We met Georgia and Petros at the port and Petros drove us to the room. On the way he told us that our double room was not yet available until the next day as the last customers had decided to stay one more night. Then he suggested us to change to the studio and offered us a special price for the upgrade (we booked oniro rooms instead of studio because the option was not available on hostelbookers when we made the booking). We checked both rooms and decided to take the studio.

The studio we had is spacious with a nice bathroom. The view from the balcony is also very nice. The only thing is that it is not a real double room but 2 single beds pushed together thus leaving a gap in between the mattresses. Petros offered us beers on the roof and also a small bottle of his red wine.

We spent 3 happy days inside the studio, cooked a dinner with the kitchenette (there was only a pot but no pan) and enjoyed on the balcony. The beaches in Naxos are incredibly beautiful, with water clear and green like jelly. Our number one favourite is the Agios Prokopios. The restaurant near the studio called Oasis has very good salad and Greek dishes with very friendly staff and acceptable prices. We had a grilled lobster in a restaurant at the port called Smyrneiko which was very satisfying. But for the best view I would have to recommend the restaurant Flamingo. Their grilled mixed fish absolutely worths the price.

On the fourth day we rented a car and had an enjoyable trip around the middle and northern part of Naxos. When we went back to our room in the afternoon, we found a memo on the bed asking us to check-out that room at 12pm that day. Yes we were told that this studio was only available for 3 nights but since we had not met neither Georgia nor Petros during our stay within those 3 days (no one was at the reception ever), we were not informed the arrangements. Therefore we supposed that we could continue to stay in the same studio. We were probably a bit careless for not contacting them and ask about the arrangements. However I thought they should have left that memo at least one day before so surely we could have read it. I called Georgia immediately and ask what we should do. She didn’t sound very nice (also the memo was quite rude… but probably because of their language barrier) and was speaking in Greek at the same time while talking with me on the phone. At the end, since the next customers have not yet arrived so we could stay in the same studio for one more night and the next morning we would know if we have to move out or not.

We were moved to another studio for the last night of stay. The room and bathroom were a bit smaller but the balcony has the same view. We agreed the time to meet Petros the next morning for check out and he came punctually. We were asked for the full price of a 5-night stay, despite I had paid deposits on hostelbookers. I understand that hostelbookers keeps all the deposit and Petros had offered us a “special” price for the studio, but then it would be much better if he had told us about the deposit before we agreed on the upgrade. That was just around 20 euros extra but I tried to collect the exact amount I thought we had to pay so he wouldn’t have to give us changes…

Overall Oniro Studio is a nice place to stay. Rooms are nice and clean with private balcony, and it’s near to the port as well as the bus stop to other beaches. The only problem we’d encountered is communication.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed five nights with our college aged kids and had a great experience. The rooms were large by any standard and well equipped. Even though we were on the first floor by the checking desk, noise was never an issue and the hotel was completely full. The rooftop patio was huge with great views of the water and hillsides.

Location is perfect, you are just a few steps up a side road which takes you off the main paths and scooter noise. Make a left and walk 100 steps and you are at St George beach area. Make a right and walk 100 steps and you are in town square where our favorite restaurants were located.

Georgia and Petros were great hosts too. I can't wait to come back to Naxos and when we do -- we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiveraceAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

Having stayed in Naxos a number of times we chose to stay at Oniro on our most recent visit and were not disappointed. The standard of the accomodation, the welcome given to us by Georgia and Petros and the location of the studios go a long way to showing Naxos in its full glory. The Cyclades are awe inspiring and if you combine the beauty of the location with the charm of the Naxion people this really is value for money and a top place to visit. If you like fantastic Greek food then head a few minutes walk from the studios to Mapu-you will not be disappointed!

Looking forward to our return visit next year. Joseph & Katharine, London

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joesoul1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#4 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Galini & Sofia Latina
Hotel Galini & Sofia Latina
#6 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ikaros Studios & Apartments
Ikaros Studios & Apartments
#9 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adriani Hotel
Adriani Hotel
#5 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pension Sofi
Pension Sofi
#1 of 57 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oniro Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oniro Studios

Property: Oniro Studios
Address: Chora, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oniro studios is a small family buisness in Naxos town ,3-4 min from the saint Georgio beach 5-7 min from the port 2-3 min from the senter square.In the most quiet area in naxos town.Our studios have kitchen-fridge-sat tv-a/c- coffee maker-safe box-balcony( some of them with sea view) bbq-roof garden and 'spa facilities'.Free tranfer from / to port and airport, every day service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Oniro Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oniro Studios Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing