We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, amazing hospitality, fantastic room”
Review of Hotel Blue Sky

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Blue Sky
Ranked #39 of 57 Hotels in Naxos Town
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed there in September 2013 for our honeymoon. We absolutely loved from the beginning we have been picked up by the owners from port and she also gave us lift back. Our room was spacious with two balconies our bedroom had very comfortable and big bed and decoration of the room was very elegant and pleasant.
The owner were so helpful with everything we have asked and they parents are gorgeous people too. Our room was cleaned every day.
We have used they parking space in front of the hotel when we rented car to see the island.
All the restaurants are walking distance and it is very close to beach too, so it is up too you where you want to watch sunset from the beach or port side both are beautiful.
We were so pleased and happy that we stayed in Blue Sky hotel big thank you to the owners of the hotel you are so amazing warm and hospitable if we back in Naxos we will stay in Blue sky for sure.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aniamia88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 74 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

Hotel Blue Sky has been our choice for about 5 years. We are 10 - 12 Scandinavians at about the same time every year. Most of the rooms has been refurnished lately . A few every winter. Delicate colours, laminate floorings,new doors, new beds and a good breakfast in the cellar.They serve homemade jams, homegrown fruit. The owners are almost always nearby, and the parents Margarita and Vaggelis is always smiling and greeting you on your way to town at night, as they are sitting on their terrace by the entrance. You really feel at home here, the staff will do what they can to help you.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurnished room, with a new bed . Avoid the rooms in the basement. Most rooms have a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norwegian1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is a more simple hotel but is very well priced. The rooms are big and comfortable and nicely decorated, also with balconies overlooking the street. The shower in the bathroom was just ok as it was a hand held shower that you can fix to the wall but sprays everywhere and floods the bathroom. There is a small kitchenette but poor kitchen utensils.

This hotel is family run and the service is fairly decent but in general we didn't have much interaction with hotel staff. There was an issue upon arrival as we requested a transfer to the hotel from the pier but we were not able to find the hotel staff at the pier and we landed up taking a taxi. However, we were given a lift back to the pier after checking out.

The location is great! A short walk to the beach and into town and there are plenty of restaurants nearby.

Overall we had a pleasant stay in Naxos.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Me and my boyfriend spent two wonderful weeks on the island of Naxos and found the greatest hotel we have ever spent our vacation in.
We traveled with Apollo travel agency and arrived to Naxos city at 24th of august. As our transfer to the hotel was already booked, we didn`t talk to the owners, but if you request it, they always come to pick you up from the port or drop you off.
On the first day, when er arrived, we got a smaller room (which was beautiful also, but we wouldn't have had enough place for the suitcases and had a really small balcony), but the man there informed us, that the next day we will get a bigger room. The owners were really thoughtful and gave us a bigger room, to be closer to our friends, who arrived before us, since they didn't travel with a travel agency.
Our room was situated on the ground floor, right in the corner.
So on the second day around 11 o`clock we could move into the bigger room which was beautiful, clean and great. The room had a big bed, a sofa, a little coffee table, place to do the dishes and cook, also enough cutlery, plates, glasses, refrigerator. We had a big balcony, a dressing-table, a wardrobe with enough place for our clothes, air-conditioning and also TV, which we never turned on. Wifi was also available in all the rooms and we got the password right after we arrived and went to the reception with our passport to finish checking in.
The cleaning lady was really nice, and came every day, except Sunday, because that was her day off. We got clean towels every day and was really great to come home to a clean and fresh room at the end of the day. If we had questions we could always ask from Nikos or Irene, someone of them was always at the hotel. Their parents were also there, really nice people, but they don't speak English. The hotel is close to the center, like ten minutes walk from the hotel and two minutes to the beach. It is not hard to find the hotel if you are attentive, it is situated in a great place, close to everything. If you leave the hotel and take to the left, down the street there is a little shop with fresh fruits and basic food, and close to that shop to the right is a little bakery and an other shop, so if you need something quickly, it is not a problem to get it. The hotel has also a quite big parking lot, so we could always park there with the car without any problem.
So to sum up, I think everyone would enjoy their holiday in a hotel like this, if that person doesn't have luxury-kind-of expectations. It is normal, clean, newly renovated (as I noticed) and the owners are really kind also. For us, it was more than we excepted!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The hotel is close to the beach and to the town. Also close to the promenade where it is full of restaurants and shops. The rooms were clean but decorated in a very basic way. A touch of colour is needed. Ask for directions before going for the hotel as a 10min walk ended up in an hour hunt to find the hotel. It was a good stay. There is no lift. Our room had a terrace which was nice.

Room Tip: There are some rooms which are more modern than others. We had the "old" room which was la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlene2188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Staying at Blue Sky put the finishing touches to our holiday we loved Naxos brill location near beach and town plenty of resturaunts and bars near by .We booked with Olympic holidays and were a bit worried how things would turn out with having stop over in Santorini but I must say everything went smoothly were put in 4 star hotel in Kamari half board which wasn't expected Afroditi Venus lovely hotel .We left the next day for ferry to Naxos and cheers Olympic there was someone to put us in the right direction .Upon reaching hotel what a wow room 105 right over reception it was fab very modern spotless clean . There were clean towels every day maid lovely lady and the owners were alovely family with lovely children we would definatley stay there again nothing to much trouble we were self catering but ireni cooked breakfasts 6euros which were lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bunnyStokeOnTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have had the best of vacation memories from our week on Naxos, a beautiful island! We had a lovely stay at the blue sky hotel. All staff were very friendly and helpful and we appreciated the hospitality given. We liked our room very much! The two room apartment was beautiful furnished, always inviting us fresh and clean after a day at the beach (white sand beach just a 5 mins walk from the hotel). No cleaning on Sundays, but we knew that already when booking with our travel agent.The shower did not lack warm water and had good water flow. Beds were a little hard, but comfortable. Air condition worked well and the balcony offered a beautiful view of the mountains. Our room was at the top floor so we were not disturbed by any noise. In general the area is also very calm even if just a 10-15 mins walk to the town centre/harbour. We can definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Chateau Zevgoli
Chateau Zevgoli
#26 of 57 in Naxos Town
99 reviews
0.0 mi away
Poseidon Hotel - Naxos
Poseidon Hotel - Naxos
#34 of 57 in Naxos Town
76 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Spiros
Hotel Spiros
#10 of 57 in Naxos Town
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
448 reviews
0.0 mi away
Korali Palace
Korali Palace
#35 of 57 in Naxos Town
19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Korali Boutique Hotel
Korali Boutique Hotel
#14 of 57 in Naxos Town
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blue Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blue Sky

Address: Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range: $40 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Blue Sky 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recently renovated hotel at a quiet place near to the beach and the town,consists from 17 superior studios, apartments and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Blue Sky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Blue Sky Hotel Naxos City
Hotel Blue Sky Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing