We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderfull hotel friendly owners” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Blue Sky

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Blue Sky
Ranked #40 of 59 Hotels in Naxos Town
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderfull hotel friendly owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2011

we had a very nice accomandation at Hotel Blue Sky had spacious studios with lux bathrooms, very clean (every day) family small hotel in a quiet place 5 minutes from the beach and the center , we have book again and for this sumer 2011 . They helped us with everything we need in the island and had transfer free from them to the hotel.
Around the hotel has super markets , bakery ,car & motorbike rental, restaurants, bus station , cinema,internet hotel

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 22061979John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    21
    9
    3
    5
See reviews for
7
40
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tinker
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

Blue Sky Hotel is a good budget hotel. There are 'no frills', the accomodation is very basic. One room containing a single and double bed, with small self catering facilities and table, balcony and shower room was what we stayed in. The room was cleaned every day for us to a high standard. The location in Naxos was great for us, we hired a car and found it easy to park, some of Chora can be terrible to find a space in, especially in the evening. You can walk from the hotel to the central square and the harbour front very easily. There are restraunts within a couple of minutes walk and supermarkets etc. The beach is extremely easy to get to as well. We would stay again at the Blue Sky Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank discodivasarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

The hotel is quite small and the location is very good with five minutes to the beach and about ten minutes to the old town. The rooms are great if you're used to living in budget hotels. It's nothing fancy but we had everything we needed: AC a small kitchen, balcony and a tv. The rooms were cleaned every day and we got new towels and sheets every other day. Owners are nice and friendly but only the younger generation speaks english.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Helpful?
Thank MissSeptember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2010

We stayed in a studio at this hotel. The room we had was for2/3 people and was a good size with a balcony. The cooking facilities were not good enough and we were short of crockery and glasses etc. One of the pans had dirty smelly water in on our arrival and this was very off putting. The shower head was dirty and cracked so water went everywhere. The cleaning was not good at all, we had only new soap and toilet rolls to start with and the bins were not emptied every day.. We had hairs in the bed that were not ours and the floors were not cleaned until we complained. Also recommend all valuables are kept locked up at all times.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
2 Thank dorishorace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueSkyNaxos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Blue Sky, responded to this review, June 19, 2011
Owr hotel has every day cleaning and 80% of our guests are repeaters.
Blue Sky is a small family and very helpfull-clean hotel.We always inform customers of any problems in their rooms for immediate rehabilitation, or even free if they want changing Room at any problem.They never came to inform us for anything.
This guest tried to save money by way of , one time that we gave some money supposedly lost but was eventually plan to blackmail and make free holidays.we never had like this problem!
Tourists as that 's are shame!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2009

When we arrived at the port, the hotel service forgot to pick us up! When we arrived at the hotel, they claimed they never said they would even though we had an email confirmation which stated that they would. Each day we had to ask for towels and toilet paper. On Sundays they don't clean the rooms, its their 'day off'. Every day hotel rooms are cleaned at 4 pm!!!
When the day arrived to leave, they convinetly forgot to drive us to the port so we had to walk 20 minutes!!!

Horrible service!!!!
The only good thing is that it is close to the beach , but horrible place to stay for cleanliness and service!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank COTA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueSkyNaxos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Blue Sky, responded to this review, June 19, 2011
These clients I had booked a double room ,when they arrived they used the Room for Four persons.The cleaner informed us to normally charged for quadruple room though and tried to fool not to pay normally.
For the arrival time never informed us what time arrive to pick up them as we use to do (we have free transfer from and to the port).
For this reason they wrote that could at worst criticism
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2009

nice, cheap hotel in vicinity of the beach. home atmosphere, very friendly staff. breakfast a little bit dull, though. i would strongly recommend this hotel, especially for people travelling on a budget, but also for others who don't want to spent a fortune on accommodation. they are professional, so don't hesitate to pay in advance. had a great time there!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank b-3ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2008

They behaved very badly. When it was the time for the reservation they asked me to send them the full amount of the money. And when I told them that I will send them the 25% of the ommount they said they are not letting the studio.
Be careful with this lady!!!!

Helpful?
5 Thank NTG24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueSkyNaxos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Blue Sky, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Google Translation
Αυτος ο πελάτης δεν εμεινε ποτε στο ξενοδοχειο μας διοτι μεχρι να το αποφασισει για 2 μερες διαμονη τον Αυγουστο δεν υπηρχε διασεσιμο δωματιο.
Όλα αυτά τα κακοπροεραιτα σχολια που γραφει ειναι ψεματα και κακοηθειες θέλοντας να εκδικηθει που δεν υποκυψαμε στον εκβιασμό και τις απειλες του να τον δεχτουμε στο Ξενοδοχειο.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Korali Palace
Korali Palace
#34 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Despina
Hotel Despina
#37 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anatoli Hotel
Anatoli Hotel
#15 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aeolis Boutique Hotel
Aeolis Boutique Hotel
#24 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Palatia
Hotel Palatia
#21 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.0 mi away
Iliada Studios
Iliada Studios
#33 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blue Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blue Sky

Property: Hotel Blue Sky
Address: Saint George Beach (Agios Georgios Beach), Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Blue Sky 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recently renovated hotel at a quiet place near to the beach and the town,consists from 17 superior studios, apartments and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Blue Sky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Blue Sky Hotel Naxos City
Hotel Blue Sky Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing