We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view”
Review of Nissaki Restaurant

Nissaki Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 175 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $49
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The rib eye steak was ok. Meat was not as soft but tasty. The ceviche was good. Service is friendly and efficient. Restaurant is in front of the beach.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank ellygan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 534 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2019

We dined at Nissaki Beach for dinner around 8pm and were the only guests. We were shocked since it came so highly recommended by everyone we spoke with locally. It was hands down the best meal we have in Naxos, and one of our top two in Greece. We had a Greek salad and Naxian fried potatoes for appetizers. Per the recommendation of our server, I had a white fish pasta, which was amazing, and my husband has gnocchi with lobster, which was also delicious. It was around 80 euros with two beers and two glasses of wine. Well worth it! I wouldn't miss this spot when in Naxos.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank TravelLikeaLocalVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

Is there cheaper meals around in town, yes.

But we can only say the meals here are of high quality food at reasonable prices.

We have paid more at lower rated restaurants but the quality & prices here are excellent value.

One night we wanted a light meal on our balcony & order ceviche fish, the best we have had in our 6 was in Greece & mussels in ginger & soy. The first thing we noticed all the mussels were open, they were very nice but a little salty towards the end, very nice but maybe a little less salt from the soy.

Tonight we ate in the restaurant, we have the rib eye & the black Angus steak ,medium , both sensational . Their potato's would have to be the best in Greece, I normally do not eat potato.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

We kissed stopped and looked at the menu like we have done many times before but this time we were awed by the food and the service !
We tried many dishes and they all were excellent ! It’s seems you can’t go wrong here from salmon to orzo and the salads were fantastic! Highly recommended!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank tiledawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

Everytime i visit naxos there is no way i Will miss my dinner or Lunch in nissaki hotel!
It's not only the amazing view and the seaside breeze, but most importanly the great quality-tastful food! This time there were New dishes to try that i loved such as tuna tataki and fish risotto! The desserts were also absolutely perfect, with my favourite to be deconstructed lemon tart!
If you love food and want to have a relaxing evening by the sea go for it!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Islanderanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nissaki Restaurant also viewed

 
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to Nissaki Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing