We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great recommendation”
Review of Scirocco

Scirocco
Ranked #13 of 171 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Since opening in 1995 on the Greek island of Naxos, Scirocco has become somewhat of an institution in naxos not to be missed. Behind the scenes mama Katerina creates her favourite dishes, which luckily for you, she shares with more than just her family. Her sons, Nikos and Michalis, will make sure that you feel right at home, just like they do. You will want to come again, in fact, you may never want to leave.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were recommended to visit by our good friends, who come for a birthday meal each year. The food was excellent and the restaurant is in a great location by the square. Prices very good for the quality of the meal and the service. Thanks for a lovely evening

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank MattandSue123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 2,232 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great restaurant with excellent food and amazing, friendly, attentive staff service. I loved that this started as a family business and it shows. They care about the people. The food was delicious serving Greek cuisine. Highly recommend! I would definitely go back for a meal again.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shirley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

Really enjoyed our meal at this Naxos town restaurant! Very good location, service and authentic Greek food.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Great Cousine, Lovely Service.... Great Restaurant since sooooooo many years.
We are visiting these familar Restaurant since 20 years during our holidays on NAXOS

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Marian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Very nice restaurant with tasteful traditional greek food. The recipes are from the mother of the owners (2 brothers). Very kind and friendly staff. I had the stuffed tomatoes with rice. Loved the warm and welcoming atmosphere.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank mw0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scirocco also viewed

 
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to Scirocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing