We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal in Naxos”
Review of Scirocco

Scirocco
Ranked #5 of 148 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Since opening in 1995 on the Greek island of Naxos, Scirocco has become somewhat of an institution in naxos not to be missed. Behind the scenes mama Katerina creates her favourite dishes, which luckily for you, she shares with more than just her family. Her sons, Nikos and Michalis, will make sure that you feel right at home, just like they do. You will want to come again, in fact, you may never want to leave.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best meal in Naxos”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend this restaurant. Excellent food, fantastic service, great atmosphere, very reasonable prices too!

Helpful?
3 Thank ryan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scirocconaxos, Manager at Scirocco, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
thank you very much welcome back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,731 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,067
    474
    144
    38
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy but atmosphere lacks!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

We had the large sharing plate. All yummy but some deep fried dishes. The sea bass was the tastiest fish. I wasn't mad on the sea bream. One of us had steak and said it was cooked perfectly! The shrimp and avocado stater was the only complaint... Didn't taste fresh. Staff are very friendly and it's nice and clean.

Helpful?
Thank Bo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scirocconaxos, Manager at Scirocco, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
thank you very much for your review welcome back hopefully we can create an even better atmosphere
welcome back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Greek Food”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Situated on a square away in Naxos, we ate here on the basis of our guide book and TA reviews and weren't disappointed. Although it was busy we were given a table for 2 at the front without booking. We ate the Lamb Kleftiko and Lemon Lamb with lemon potatoes. both were nice, although my husband did say his lemon lamb wasn't very lemony, but the potatoes made up for it. We were going to have the baklava, however were advised it contains peanuts by our waiter (which my husband is allergic too), we had the orange cake on his recommendation, which was really nice too. Friendly service, large portions and a good price - overall really nice.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scirocconaxos, Manager at Scirocco, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
thank you very much welcome back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Scirocco is located in the heart of Naxos City and has such a wonderful atmosphere! We enjoyed the moussaka and lamb in lemon sauce and both were amazing! The staff made us feel like family there! Highly recommend you take a look!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scirocconaxos, Manager at Scirocco, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly place”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Although the restaurant was quite crowded, the personnel managed to take good care of us. The service was quick and friendly and food was delicious. The speciality of the day was rabbit and it was excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scirocconaxos, Manager at Scirocco, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
thank you very much welcome back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scirocco also viewed

 
Naxos Town, Naxos
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to Scirocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing