We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valia: “Sigma” stands for superior vacations”
Review of Sigma Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sigma Studios
Ranked #47 of 57 Naxos Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Our family vacations are always planned to “feel at home”. Marina’s studios are very clean, cozy and homemade. The amazing thing was that you didn’t even wear your beach sandals because the seashore was outside your doorstep; just a few steps and you were in the sea!!! And I can’t describe the picturesque scenery and the wonderful beach of Saint George suitable for everyone and especially for children to play all day long. The little cafés and restaurants on the seashore were the luxurious extension of our apartment where we laughed eating traditional food and exotic drinks at night. A gift of great memories: the Naxian stellar sky; swimming with the sea turtle in the Saint Anna's harbor; walking along the coastline on the golden sandy beaches of Naxos!!! Marina’s hospitality and great tips for villages, beaches, water sports, sightseeing, trekking and other attractions of the island of Naxos were valuable to us. Mrs. Kyriaki with her amazing vocal voice and her cleaning magic wand metamorphosed our sandy holiday untidiness to scented and polished perfection. We won’t forget our interior small little yard where all the family was gathering to enjoy the delicious products of Naxos: (cheese, meat, milk, vegetables, oil, wine, citrus of Naxos –liquor- and honey). Our children said: «Next year we’re definitely coming back to Naxos»!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Valia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Sigma Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 79 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

Naxos is my favorite island in the Cyclades! I have visited the island many times and this time I found my home in Sigma studios and a very good friend, Marina who is the owner! The apartments are in an ideal location, next to the beach of Agios Georgios. Within 5 minute walk you will find the town center where all the shops, tavernas, cafes and nightclubs are! Marina is very helpful and always available for all the information you will need! Next summer for sure I will be there again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

we has spent 5 nights in this appartment. Our room was clean and the appartment was located less than 100 meter from the beach. So very nice place! The only thing we did not appreciated is the fact that we have never met the owner of the appartment.. this is the first time that it happens but anyway this has not cause any problem to us

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pably78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Marina has made Sigma studios a home away from home. The apartments themselves are not glamorous....but were appealing and local, the outdoor family area was fabulous to sit and enjoy and it was about 20 meters from the beach. We felt totally relaxed whilst staying here....and SUCH good value for money. Would I stay again? Definitely!

Room Tip: The only downfall was our apartment was DIRECTLY onto the street...late night people coming home fro...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our room was clean and bright, with good AC and a small kitchenette. The bathroom had shower curtains, but the there was a problem with the faucet for the shower. The hotel sits on the St. George Beach and our room had two balcony's overlooking the beach and the water. It is a short 10 minute walk to the old town, filled with tiny winding streets, shops, restaurants, etc. This is a great budget hotel, especially good for families or anyone wanting to spend a good bit of time on the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LisaB93933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The best part of Sigma Studios is the charming Marina who runs the business--she is a true delight and genuinely wants to help her guests enjoy their stay on Naxos. If you want to be near the town (Chora) of Naxos proper, you are looking for budget options and don't mind all that comes with those budget options ( intermittent WI-FI--may be a Greece or Naxos issue, not a hotel issue) hard mattresses, basic rooms--then this place will work for you. I came to Naxos for the beaches, for the sailing adventures, for the mountain villages and ancient Christian monasteries and Greek deity temples and artifacts, so yes, I was very happy with the room as it fulfilled my particular needs--except for the WI-FI, and Marina was working on that every time I saw her so I really felt that she was doing everything she could to manage the situation. She told us which beaches to go to, which villages were best to see, and once when we saw her on the road and said we were lost, she led us to where we were going--that's roadside assistance! But again, I'm a budget traveler and I expected a minimalist approach in my room decor and that's what I got. I did, however, ask Marina to procure me a hair dryer which she promptly did for the remainder of my stay. I'm telling you--this girl is your best friend on Naxos--she and then a sailing trip with Capt. Panos and a day or two at Plaka--You will be ready for anything!!!!

Room Tip: Try to stay on the top floor, or at least in the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cali_Allie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Really comfortable beds and good location! Immaculate. Nice rooms.
Basic but really nice furniture. The plates and mugs have seen better days.

A couple of things to keep in mind based on the hotel description on TA:
- The main picture on the hotel page must be just of one room or studio and not a central area. That was pretty disappointing.
- Hard to have a really good beach view since there are other structures in front of it (at least on the green building)
- there is no reception, but Marina is just a phone call away, once you get down the entrance of the blue building

Room Tip: Stay away from studio 9 on the green building. The balcony faces a wall so no view and it feels pret...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mtm12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxos Town
0.0 mi away
Hotel Palatia
Hotel Palatia
#20 of 58 in Naxos Town
97 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kalergis Studios
Kalergis Studios
#15 of 58 in Naxos Town
167 reviews
0.0 mi away
Studios George
Studios George
#9 of 81 in Naxos Town
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Studios Naxos
Studios Naxos
#20 of 81 in Naxos Town
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Naxos Dream Studios
Naxos Dream Studios
#16 of 136 in Naxos
37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Studios Thomais
Studios Thomais
#5 of 81 in Naxos Town
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sigma Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sigma Studios

Address: Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Naxos Town
Price Range: $33 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sigma Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open May through October. We at Sigma Studios eagerly await your arrival in order to provide you with the traditional hospitality that Naxos has to offer. Every room is decorated in a traditional style and kept very clean. Each room has it’s own balcony and most of the rooms have a sea view.All the rooms have their own private bath, air condition, television, refrigerator and a fully equipped kitchenette. Room service is also available every day.The Venetian Castle, the Archaeological Museum, Apollo’s Temple (Portara) and the Old Town are in walking distance of the rooms.It’s the perfect place for those who seek a quiet and relaxing vacation, but at the same time they may enjoy the island’s restaurants and nightlife.Sigma Studios is a family run business that provides a comfortable stay at reasonable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sigma Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sigma Studios Hotel Naxos City
Sigma Studios Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing