We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Easter holidays in Fodele beach hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fodhele
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Easter holidays in Fodele beach hotel!!!”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed in Fodele Beach hotel for less than a week and we left more than satisfied ! All the staff was extremely friendly and willing to help . The food and the large variety of dishes exceeded our expectations ! Great quality of sushi for an all inclusive resort ! Huge water-park with many water slides ! Spacious and comfortable room next to the sea with outstanding view . Massage and spa treatments in logical prices ! You could also order lobsters and extra fresh sea food by the sea (with an extra cost) . Big shots of relaxation and joyfulness in fodele beach resort ! It did really worth it !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Spyros K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    263
    131
    55
    57
See reviews for
572
168
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I'm not one for writing reviews but after seeing some of the bad reviews wanted to elay people's worries . The hotel itself is fabulous, the rooms are very spacious , clean with outstanding view. The mini bar was stocked daily . Our holiday was made really special by the animation team who were so friendly and would go out of their way to make sure that the experience we had was the best it could be . Beautiful and amazing waterpark ! Great variety of dishes ! Excellent sushi ! Long sandy beach ! Loads of sports and activities . Always attentive and polite staff ! Excellent cocktails in the main bar ! Relaxing spa treatments !! Breathtaking view from all over the place ! Really worth it !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dimitris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This was our third visit to Fodele Beach Hotel and our first during the height of Easter time .The quality of all the restaurants still remains excellent . The standards of the animation team remain high . Glad to see the same extra-helpful staff we met in the previous years ! Many thanks to Giorgos the barman who always attended us with a big smile and a great sense of humor ! We were very pleased to see the totally new and completely renovated bar and sitting room . Fodele Beach also made a new small spa place where we enjoyed one of the more relaxing massages we have ever had . Vacations totally worth it ! Totally sure for visiting again during the summer !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Spyros K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Visited Fodele Beach for our Easter vacations for one week long. Not a single complaint ! The staff were always polite and helpful and rooms were impeccably clean, light and spacious with great view. The food and selection of restaurants were what made this holiday for us one of a kind . We had italian for lunch , sushi for dinner.. Tasted the large variety of sweet temptations and finished off the evening with champagne in the main-bar. Enjoyed special treatments in the cozy spa situated next to the main pool ! Many thanks to all for these unforgettable Easter vacations.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Tzio77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I don't really leave reviews but trip advisor really helped me in choosing this holiday and this hotel . The food was brilliant and pleased us both . There were plenty of beds around the pool and the other guests were very friendly too . Extra delicious lobsters and fresh fish by the sea... (paid extra for these amenities but they did really worth it !!) The entertainment was faultless with varying shows each night including the animation teams production which is a 10/10 show . The cocktails special by always polite and attentive barmen . Very clean and wonderful beach .
I would highly recommend Fodele beach as an ultimate break out destination

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Konstantinos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

A fantastic all-inclusive vacation experience.

Visited Fodele beach on August with my girlfriend during our summer vacations.
First let me say that the positive things mentioned in other reviews were all very accurate .
-Extraordinary service
-Excellent food both in the a la carte's and buffets
-Sundy beach for long walks
-Big theatre where we enjoyed animation shows
-Amazing waterpark
-Amazing island

Not forget to mention that everyone we encountered consistently asked if everything was to our satisfaction and if there was anything they could do for us. It wasn't just going through the motions, it was sincere .

Thank you all for these summer moments to remember .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Manos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I won't repeat all the good reviews, except to note my 110% endorsement !!
Spent two blessful weeks in Fodele beach hotel with the whole family on early September 2013 and came home feeling beautifully relaxed .
Superb location , exceptional service and hospitality , reasonable rates unique vacation spirit on all over the place . Definately stay there again !!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thanos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fodhele
25.1 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#3 of 171 in Hersonissos
2,865 reviews
22.2 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
3.8 mi away
Peninsula Resort & Spa
Peninsula Resort & Spa
#6 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort
24.2 mi away
Mitsis Laguna Exclusive Resort & Spa
20.2 mi away
Gouves Park Holiday Resort
Gouves Park Holiday Resort
#8 of 36 in Kato Gouves
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort

Property: Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort
Address: PO Box 1354 | Heraklion, Crete, Fodhele, Crete 715 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Fodhele
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fodhele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort, is situated 25 km west of Heraklion international airport in Crete, and lies in a unique location with a breathtaking view, on the exquisite sandy beach of Fodele area (birthplace of the world-wide famous painter Dominikos Theotokopoulos, well known as EL GRECO) Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort is built in the Renaissance style, the rooms in the form of bungalows, spring up from gardens of incomparable beauty. Guests can relax with a full-body massage and sauna, or lounge on the sunny terraces enjoying cocktails at the poolside bar. This All-Inclusive resort includes various amenities in the room price. One of our key mission is to create an exclusive, private ambience for you, an atmosphere that will make you feel truly at home, from the very first moment. An island; a hotel; a self - contained paradise-yet; Yet it is something more than this ... a care-free heaven....... a world apart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fodele Beach Hotel Fodhele
Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing