We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money;”
Review of Winzerhaus

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bacharach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Winzerhaus
Ranked #2 of 13 Bacharach B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed in this b&b on June 7 2013.a few quick facts about the place:
- Location - the house is located a bit away from the main train station and is a good 15 minute walk from the station I.e. if you are arriving by train.
- the room - is good size & very clean.
- the breakfast - is very hearty and a good spread includes cereal, cold cut cheese and meats, nice home made bread, juice, tea or coffee.
- wifi - similar to reviewers earlier, one has to sit in the balcony outside to access the Internet.
- price - all in all the room is good value for money!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSABhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 72 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

Short walk to town through the city wall though with a slight slope. Decent room and good breakfast. We only stayed one night so did not have too much opportunity to chat with the hosts but they seemed very nice. Good value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chandeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

My teen daughter and I stayed here, and loved it. In fact, it was one of our favorite places of our entire 3 week trip in Europe! This is because it was quiet, clean, in a beautiful setting next to a hillside vineyard, and a good value. The room we had on the second floor was small, and we had our own bathroom across the hallway (sink in our room too), and that was all fine with us. Breakfast in the cozy room downstairs was very good. Sybille and Stefan were very hospitable and we enjoyed talking with them about their travels in the U.S.. The pension is well located a short walk from town. The only challenge for us was that we were on foot having taken the train, and it was challenging walking on the cobblestone streets lugging our suitcases. Worth it though. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Sybille & Stefan are the wonderful host of this wonderful Bed and Breakfast. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is great with fresh rolls, jellies, sliced meat choices, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, fruit juice and great coffee. Both Sybille & Stefan speak English very well, but are more than happy to allow you to practice your German speaking skills. My husband & I stay here each year when we return to Bacharach.

Room Tip: I like room #3 in the summer because it is quiet and cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank namelunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Bacharach has a lot of places to stay. Winzerhaus offers one of the best value places to stay. Many places may have more amenities and charming rooms, but for a solid, clean large room and a fabulous breakfast you cannot beat this place. It is close enough to walk to the centre and parking is available next to the pension. And did I say this was one of the best breakfasts in our four weeks in Germany. The wifi is a little spotty as one has to go outside for a signal.
You will need to book in advance if you travel during the high season.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank spiritedbolderwomen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

thinking of touring the German Rhineland? You couldn't ask for a nicer, more reasonably priced place to stay than Pension Winzerhaus in Bacharach, Germany. Sybille and Stephan are the penultimate hosts and our double room was wonderfully large and on the ground floor! We needed that after being upstairs for most of our trip (had to have too many clothes because we started with the Baltic Cruise on Princess). The breakfast was delicious, especially the fresh fruits and rolls. It is away from the train tracks so no train noise and backs up to beautifully terraced vineyards. Only a five minute walk to the old town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

After two years Happy Mosel we decided to go for the Tal Total event this year. We ordered a brochure from the Rheinland authorities. As we did not know how many people would join us we had to wait with the booking of a hotel. In the Eastern weekend we decided to go for the Pension Winzerhaus in Bacharach. Bacharach was chosen for it is an ancient town laying in the middle of the Tal to Tal route. Frau Sybille Petrescu was very friendly and helpful towards the questions we mailed. After that we booked for the weeken of 22 june till 25 june 2012.
We arrived on Friday the 22nd. We were warmly welcomed by Sybille. Also we met her husband which was very friendly as well. The rooms were good. For my opion spacey enough.
Since we had 7 of the 8 rooms we though we were staying all of our own in the pension.
This proved to be a mistake. Other guests were there as well. The owners were very friendly people. Some of us took their own bikes. 5 of us got a bike from the family Petrescu. They were fine bikes which did their job just fine accept for one bike which was not that good.
Anyway it was fof free so that is absolutedly great. I had to share my bathroom with another room. But is was not too big a problem. Allthough it was mentioned that every room has its own bathroom whether it would be in our outside your room. Breakfast was simple but very much ok.
Bacharach looks deserted in the evening hours. So we decided to take a nightcup in the Pension.
That was not a good idea since the other (american) guest were allready sleeping and the pension is quite thin walled. And even the slightes movement of a chair is heard all over the place. After a warning of Sybille and an apology of ours it was ok.
All in one it is a good place to stay for the weekend when you visiting Bacharacg

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piet622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bacharach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bacharacher Hof
Hotel Bacharacher Hof
#2 of 9 in Bacharach
145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Altkolnischer Hof
0.3 mi away
Hotel am Markt
Hotel am Markt
#7 of 9 in Bacharach
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kranenturm
Hotel Kranenturm
#5 of 9 in Bacharach
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Gelber-Hof
0.6 mi away
Landhotel-Gasthaus Bluchertal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winzerhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winzerhaus

Address: Bluecherstr. 60, 55422 Bacharach, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Bacharach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bacharach
Price Range: $53 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing