We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Legoland”
Review of EuroHotel Gunzburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
EuroHotel Gunzburg
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Gunzburg
wiesbaden
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for Legoland”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I booked this hotel because it was close to LEGOLAND. I reserved a quadruple room for our family. I was a little surprised when we arrived. There were 4 twin size mattresses in the room. I was expecting two double beds or one double and two twin beds. The hotel was very clean and the room was spacious. Other than the uncomfortable beds the room was adequate. The breakfast was not worth the 9 Euros. We decided to go to a restaurant in Gunzburg. There was a german restaurant next to the hotel and there was plenty of parking. I would recommend this hotel for families that are traveling to LEGOLAND.

Room Tip: There is no A/C in the rooms so a room to the south side will give better ventilation and less noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank christina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    45
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
58
2
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We found this hotel while planning our trip to Legoland which is in the neighborhood. There is the reference in accommodation section on Legoland web pages and we used the opportunity to buy package which included 2 day entrance to Legoland for the whole family including parking and 1 night accommodation in EuroHotel. It was a good choice because the room was spacious and clean, overall good service and breakfast with wide choice of food and drinks. It is not luxury hotel of course but it corresponds well to its category. It took us not more than 5 minutes to get from/to Legoland by car. I can recommend it for families visiting Legoland form more than one day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VasekH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is only a few minutes away from Legoland. The rooms and bathrooms were spacious for a European hotel. The breakfast was worth the money spent. There is a bowling alley, german restaurant, and a play ground right outside of the hotel. Definitely worth the price!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diesel8100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed whilst travelling to Bosnia. Looked like a decent hotel, rooms were clean and well presented. Food in adjacent restaraunt was great only downside is that 115 euros per room is a bit more than I would expect for a hotel of this standard.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scots_Fireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We booked the hotel because it is close to Legoland (appr 5 min by taxi or 20-25 min walk from the hotel). It is appr 15 min by taxi from the Railway station in Günzburg.
It is a 3star European hotel, the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel seems to be new, the rooms were spacious and clean. The only minor thing: there is no free wifi, you have to buy a card, it costs around 5 eur for one day/one device. There is also a limited number of TV channels on TV but they have a sky movie channel though!
The breakfast was good, pretty fair for a 3 star hotel. There is a play corner for kids at the restaurant and the playground outside.
The disadvantage of the hotel: they don't serve dinners but only breakfasts and drinks. There is a Gasthof nearby but I wouldn't recommend to go there because of the bad service! We had a company of 7 adults and 5 kids, most of our friends spent half of the day in the train and then the rest in Legoland, so we were very tired and hungry and we decided to have a dinner at the Gasthof nearby. When we came there, half of the tables were empty but they refused to serve us saying that there were "fully booked". We tried to talk to the manager, explaining her the situation that there is no other restaurants around and the kids are hungry but she was rude and refused to help us. That was frustrating!
At the end of the day, the reception at our hotel ordered food from the delivery place (they have pizza, pasta, Thai food). The food was nice and delivered to our hotel within 30 min. We had this delivery the next day as it was good and convenient.
Overall, we had a nice time there, I would recommend the hotel, nice, clean, friendly but avoid the Gasthof :)

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor, room 104, it was ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena_v73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Hotel is great and family friendly. Room was really clean. Although the highway is just meters away, hotel is really soundproof and we had no trouble in sleeping.
Staff was really helpful and nice. Legoland is just 15 min walking from the hotel and it's something worth of your visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hessen
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

EuroHotel is a Business Hotel but we chose it for a Friday and Saturday as it was near to legoland.

The Room was Clean, comfortable and well sound proofed, So no disturbance from the other guests.

On the downside there is n`t a kettle in the room, (But quite typical of German Hotels) or drink making facilities / minibar.

Also I would say avoid the Breakfast. It was a buffet and looked quite ghastly especially for the price. Fortunately we read the reviews on trip advisor and decided before hand to go into Günzburg for breakfast as there are some very good Bakeries, Konditorei and cafes. and much cheaper than the hotel.

As Legoland does not open until 10:00am it is possible to drive into Günzburg for Breakfast.
Therefore the Euro hotel is a good place to base yourself should you be travelling by car.
But I think as the Hotel is not Staffed 24 hours or offers a restaurant or Bar I think it is somewhat over priced for the lack of facilties ....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roguehessian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gunzburg
1.6 mi away
Vienna House Easy Gunzburg
Vienna House Easy Gunzburg
#2 of 12 in Gunzburg
65 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Romer Garni
Hotel Romer Garni
#7 of 12 in Gunzburg
72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Landgasthof Hotel Linde
Landgasthof Hotel Linde
#5 of 12 in Gunzburg
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Zettler
Hotel Zettler
#6 of 12 in Gunzburg
86 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#8 of 12 in Gunzburg
54 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Zur Post
Hotel Gasthof Zur Post
#1 of 3 in Leipheim
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroHotel Gunzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroHotel Gunzburg

Property: EuroHotel Gunzburg
Address: Spielplatzstr. 6, 89312 Gunzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Gunzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Gunzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — EuroHotel Gunzburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your EuroHotel Gunzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurohotel Hotel Gunzburg
EuroHotel Gunzburg Germany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing