We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel for small children with destination Legoland”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Zettler

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Zettler
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Gunzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for small children with destination Legoland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2010

After reading all the good reviews on TA, we decided to try out the Hotel Zettler in August 2010 with our two children, aged 3 & 4. As we were travelling through Germany, we decided to spend a day at Legoland. Therefore we were looking for a comfortable, child friendly hotel close by and we really made a good choice. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful (despite our 2 wild kids running up the corridors), the (family) room was spacious, well equipped and well suited for the 4 of us. The highlight of our stay was dinner, which we had on the hotel's terrace. After having travelled by car for about 8 hours, we were all looking forward to a nice meal together at the end of the day. While my husband and I enjoyed great local food and drinks, the kids could run back and forth to the hotel's nice and shady playground. After having spent the night in a very comfortable bed, we had a nice breakfast buffet waiting for us in the morning, with pretty much everything you'd expect. If we're going back to Legoland, we'll probably be staying at the Hotel Zettler again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cass1295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    35
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
43
5
2
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2010

We visited Legoland Germany and stayed two days in this hotel. The hotel amenities and furniture are a bit old and outdated, but it's further a good family hotel with very friendly and professional staff. Our room was large, but the furniture was a bit outdated. The breakfast was good with lots of choices. An overall good hotel and if we ever go back to Legoland we definitely will stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geemiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillestrom, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2010

We stayed two nights with five small children (age 9, 9, 7, 2 and 8 months), We got two spacious double rooms with doors between them (room 119 and 121) for EUR 245 per night. The rooms had nice bathrooms, large beds and small balconies overlooking the terrace and garden. Breakfast was served at the beautiful terrace. The breakfast was nice, with a wide selection of fresh fruit, bread, cereals and yoghurt. We also had dinner one night in the restaurant. High quality food at acceptable prices. An extra plus for the children's menu.

The hotel is located some hundred meters from the old town. The hotels located there might be better for couples, but I would recommend Zettler for families due to the more quiet location and nice garden with a playground for small children,

The staff was helpful when we had questions about what to do in the neighbourhood. They recommended the Waldbad, which is an outdoor bath located a15 minutes walk from the hotel, close to Donau.

We went to Günzburg to viisit Legoland. This was a great experience for the children. For families with small children, I can recommend the Hipp shop for affordable food and drink. The park was much nicer and cleaner than the original Legoland in Billund, Denmark, although most of the attractions are the same. The queues were also much shorter than in Denmark.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Torolf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2010

It is a beautiful hotel in the Centre of this small city where people generally travel to see Legoland, Germany. There are many hotels with whom Legoland has tied up but this one is special with excellent breakfast, service & fast Internet. It is a family owned &run hotel and that is why they take full care of the guests and specially the kids. Rates is reasonable and comes with Legoland ticket. So if you are going to Legoland Germany try staying at this hotel, reasonable, good and near to many good restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RishabhG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York USA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2007

Weather problems in the U.S. forced a change in plans and the necessity for a hotel between Munich and Stuttgart. The Hotel Zettler in Gunzburg proved a good choice. Booked from the hotel website at 99 euro for a double, the room was spotless, constructed of solid, light colored hardwoods and very comfortable. Bathroom contained a tub and separate shower. Mini-bar, in-room safe and balcony overlooking a large goldfish pond and children’s play area.
We opted for dinner in the restaurant and enjoyed a soup/entrée/dessert menu for 19 euro. Breakfast (included in room rate) was bountiful and taken in the “winter garden.” The hotel is located in a quiet residential neighborhood and convenient to the main A8 motorway.

  • Liked — Solid comfort, profession staff, family-run establishment.
  • Disliked — Only had a limited time.
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kurt12123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ialysos, Rhodes, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2006

We stayed ther on April, 2006 during our visit to Legoland. The hotel is located on the way out of this small town to Legoland, 10 minutes walk from city center, 15 minutes walk from the train station.Rooms were big, maid service immaculate. Breakfast buffet was not so big considering the price of the hotel, but everything there was fresh and tasted really good. Hotel restaurant is very expensive.I saw that the owner or his sun has won prizes in gourmet contests, so propably he wanted to cash on this. We had dinner there once and food was really good, so you can consider it justifies the price. There is a free shuttle service from the hotel to Legoland, but you have to arrange it early in the morning so they transfer a whole group convenient. Fitness room is tiny, with all the staff in is practicaly useless. Good hotel, could be a little bit cheaper

Helpful?
3 Thank jkarakiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gunzburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Vienna House Easy Gunzburg
Vienna House Easy Gunzburg
#2 of 12 in Gunzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bettina
Hotel Bettina
#3 of 12 in Gunzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.4 mi away
Landgasthof Hotel Linde
Landgasthof Hotel Linde
#7 of 12 in Gunzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Romer Garni
Hotel Romer Garni
#8 of 12 in Gunzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.4 mi away
EuroHotel Gunzburg
EuroHotel Gunzburg
#9 of 12 in Gunzburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#6 of 12 in Gunzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zettler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zettler

Property: Hotel Zettler
Address: Ichenhauser Str. 26a, 89312 Gunzburg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Top CityLine Hotel Zettler)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Gunzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Gunzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zettler 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Booking.com, HRS, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Zettler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zettler Germany/Gunzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing