We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time spent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Araucaria Hotel & Spa
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Aime
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful time spent”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful week at this Hotel. The space was amazing, we have never had such a huge room skiing. The views from the room and balcony were breathtaking overlooking the pistes. The food was excellent and the staff very friendly. Maitre d Yanek and his staff were excellent. They were knowledgable, friendly and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to friends and will be definitely be returning. The water was always hot and the spa was delightful. A really good place to stay. Thank you very much, Dominique and Jane room 412, 25/1/14-1/2/14

Room Tip: room 412 on the 4 th floor overlooking the pistes
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dominiquegale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    61
    30
    13
    5
See reviews for
67
54
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed here for skiing over New Year 2013-4. Very nice hotel, right next to pistes. No swimming pool. Otherwise perfect. No kids activities either which might be annoying if you have young kids. We just played charades and watched videos which suited us fine with older ones.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_I_1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here outside ski season as we were wanting to see the Tour de France & all other accomodation nearby was fully booked. Our first night there were 2 other couples staying & our 2nd night we were the only residents. Great location for winter & skiiers. Because we were out of season the spa room was unavailable & we had no TV or radio in the room. But the stay was awesome - fantastic staff (2 people) & breakfast was great. Great location to catch the Tour de France for 2 days.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annecy, France
Level Contributor
197 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The hotel is well located in La Plagne Centre.
The breakfast is good, the Spa area is nice and relaxing, bedrooms are big and comfortable.
It's a good choice.
Not cheap though.
The reception is friendly and you can buy your ski pass from there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank betti2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed at the beginning Feb and had a wonderful time. Lovely room on 4th floor with balcony view to the slopes. Clean room and spacious, comfy bed and good size bathroom, with robes and slippers provided. Booked B&B and enjoyed our breakfasts, a good selection to suit all. We used the spa every day - perfect after a day on the slopes. The locker room provided direct access with a 2 min walk to the slopes and then the chair lifts and nursery slopes. We had fresh snow every day - skiing was great. We ate out every night and plenty of restaurants in Plagne Centre. (hotel is actually in Plagne Centre not Aime) so we had a couple of mins walk to a good selection of bars and places to eat. (Our favourite was The Refuge). We went out one night on the Olympic bob sleigh course, (free shuttle bus will take you there) an experience not to be missed, and we had fun on the Piste de Luge (by the nursery slopes). Plenty to do and great place to stay. (our return flight meant we had to leave early in the morning before the restaurant opened - the hotel provided us with a carry out breakfast). - We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyandSue0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Booked this trip late in day, couldn't believe they had availability, I read lots of reviews on this hotel before I went, everything was spot on including the fact there was no hot water after 6pm, though there was plenty in the spa area. So get in early if you want a bath/shower or wait till around 8pm when there is plenty. The staff in the restaurant were fantastic. The food was 5 star.
there was three sharing a room and it was just about the right size, not a lot of space to put things away. Ski in / out. All rooms had balcony's which made for good entertainment. I would stay at the Araucaria again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 103SMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Booked the Araucaria last minute which offered great value. Apart from the situation right on the slopes one of the reasons for booking was vegetarian options as advertised by the ski company. However if you are strict vegetarian you will struggle to find enough to eat and may be offered a plate of vegetables which isn't enough after a hard day's skiing. The buffet was good quality and plenty of choice for meat and fish eaters. Room was great, comfortable and warm with a view of the slopes - we did ask for a room on a high floor. Reception staff very helpful in offering advice. First visit to La Plagne and as with most of Europe fantastic conditions added to the experience. Would stay again for convenience onto the slopes and access to a great steam room and sauna every evening.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ClazR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aime
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Vancouver - LVH Vacances
Hotel Le Vancouver - LVH Vacance...
#3 of 26 in Macot-la-Plagne
235 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Carlina
Hotel Carlina
#10 of 26 in Macot-la-Plagne
118 reviews
15.1 mi away
Hotel Pashmina
Hotel Pashmina
#1 of 29 in Val Thorens
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Les Balcons Village
Hotel Les Balcons Village
#7 of 26 in Macot-la-Plagne
130 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Cocoon
Hotel Le Cocoon
#9 of 26 in Macot-la-Plagne
34 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Belle Plagne
Hotel Belle Plagne
#3 of 4 in Belle Plagne
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Araucaria Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Araucaria Hotel & Spa

Property: Araucaria Hotel & Spa
Address: Plagne Centre | La Plagne Centre D221, 73210, Aime, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Aime
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Aime
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aime
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Aime
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Araucaria Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Araucaria Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Araucaria Hotel Aime

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing