We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fun afternoon stop

Our kids love a quick afternoon stop at the Inuit village to stroke the huskey dogs and fish for... read more

Reviewed March 7, 2017
Liz_TheOldBakery
,
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Fun for everyone

Great little ski park. Fun for kids and adults, novice or expert. Great way to unwind from a... read more

Reviewed December 31, 2016
y0rkshireandy
,
York, United Kingdom
Read all 50 reviews
  
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
28
18
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
18
3
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 50 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2016

An absolute unexpected delight found in the middle of a lovely blue run the through the trees. The American Indian teepee were interesting and the girl did some wonderful face painting for the kids.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank spyderman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeribelAlpina, Propriétaire at Piste des Inuits, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2016

Thanks a lot for your answer. See you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2016

My first day skiing was a total disaster, ending up with me sliding down a rather steep red on my bum (thanks to the other half). On the second day I visited the piste des inuits and loved it! Nice easy slope with lots of scenery and it definitely helped build my confidence.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank jaygray38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeribelAlpina, Propriétaire at Piste des Inuits, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Thanks a lot for your review. In Meribel Altiport ski area, you can progress safely. We develop every year new fun slopes with free activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2016

To keep the younger children entertained on the slopes, take a diversion to the inuit park, let them bang a drum, ring a bell, ski through tunnels and if you are lucky meet the huskies and dog sledge, its free

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Richard_Jersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeribelAlpina, Propriétaire at Piste des Inuits, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2016

Hello. Thank you very much for your review. Our entertainments team have many suprises for the next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

We all had fun, mum, dad and 13y old daughter! Well laid out with a variety of "tricks" to negotiate. We especially liked the cut out head to ski through!

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeribelAlpina, Propriétaire at Piste des Inuits, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2016

Hello. Thank you very much for your review. See you in 2016-2017 for many mew entertainments !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile

My children enjoyed this slope over and over again with lots of interesting things to occupy them

Can be a bit icey in the trees

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Dr3w66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeribelAlpina, Propriétaire at Piste des Inuits, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2016

Hello and thank you. Inuits slope is our best fun slope for children and family. The two new runs are in the forest. Indeed, there is sometimes ice because of the trees.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews