We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
115
36
18
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
36
18
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski classesvillage chiefdeluxe roomspecial thanksmid stationski vacationhot tubinstructorfireplacerhodoscmantaresdeskrenovationhousekeepingaccommodationlockers
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 187 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2017

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome at this lovely chalet.Perfectly situated for an easy ski in/out experience.The staff couldn't have been kinder or more helpful. The rooms were large and very comfortable with bath and shower facilities.
There was a huge choice of delicious food at every meal with very drinkable wines.
The bar staff were particularly good, dispensing a range of cocktails and some great beers!
Overall one of the best skiing holidays so far. Would highly recommend Le Chalet.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lgaryphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Meribel le Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Hi lgaryphillips,

We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at our Meribel Le Chalet resort.

We will make sure to transfer your kind comments to the resort staff!

Hoping to welcome you again soon,

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017

Our first time in Meribel last week staying in Le Chalet for a week, making our trip complete. Every single member of the staff were absolutely incredible and so unbelievably accommodating and kind. We will most certainly be returning next year! The ski in and ski out facility was incredible and it is absolutely perfect for any family holiday. Very memorable and highly recommend. The rooms in Le Chalet are perfect and truly beautiful. We already miss it, and are counting down to next year! Club Med is the best way to do meribel!!
Thank you so much to everyone at Club med.
You are all amazing!

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Meribel le Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Hi Natalie,

We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at our Meribel Le Chalet resort.

We will make sure to transfer your kind comments to the resort staff!

Hoping to welcome you again soon,

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017

This was the fourth time we have stayed at Le Chalet, and based on this experience we won't be going back again. The place is great, an alpine chalet right next to the slopes with great views and a real fire. The staff are mostly excellent, but some things let it down very badly this year. The toiletries were never replenished all week, even when we left empty ones lying around. They ran out of slippers and bathrobes so we didn't get them. The bar ran out of sparking wine on 3 nights and beer from the tap on one night. Alex the bar manager should be ashamed of this - how difficult is it to provide beer. It wasn't even a busy week or at the end of the season - this was an off peak week in January. The whole ambience seemed to be about getting you to spend extra on premium drinks, with the daily cocktail at extra cost rather than free as it had been on every other visit. They have also changed their "free" wine, and the result was that we sent back 3 or 4 bottles of wine because it was like vinegar. Bottles were also served straight from somewhere outside as they were nearly always cold. I thought the french knew about wine, but Club Med seems to need some help.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
3  Thank AndyHoldaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Meribel le Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2017

Dear Andy,

We are very sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with some aspects of your holiday. We truly regret that your stay at Club Med Arcs Meribel Le Chalet not up to your previous experiences with us.

I would like to thank you for your constructive criticism with regards to certain aspects of the resort. I would like to assure you that your helpful comments will help us establish what improvements can be made to avoid that matters such as the ones you experienced occur in future.

Above all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope that despite your misgivings we will have the opportunity to welcome you to another resort in the not too distant future.

Assuring you of our best intentions at all times.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2017 via mobile

I spent a week in the Clubmed together with my family and friends. Very positive experience despite certain shortcomings. Relatively old infrastructure was compensated by a pool and a spa area not crowded at all (compared to other Clubs). Not really awake chefs and waiters in the morning were excused thanks to the amazing bar service offered by Davide, Kevin and Thomas over the rest of the day!
Good value for money overall with very chilled ambiance.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Platon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Meribel le Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2017

Hi Platon,

We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at Club Med Meribel le Chalet.

It is fantastic to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed every aspect of the resort.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you to another resort in the not too distant future.

Assuring you of our best intentions at all times.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

This was our sixth stay at Meribel Le Chalet. While the snow was not as plentiful as in previous years we still very much enjoyed our stay in the warm and cosy Le Chalet. Special thanks to the bar staff Kevin, Thomas and Davide for looking after us and Sarah and Ahmed in restaurant who keep trying to improve our french speaking!
A special thanks to Gertrude who just went about very quietly keeping the place clean.

Having been her many time we did notice this year that there wasn't as much variety as previously with food choices however what is on offer is of a high quality.

We hope to return next year

Marissa and Christopher

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Marissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Meribel le Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2017

Hi Marissa,

We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at Club Med Meribel le Chalet.

It is fantastic to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed every aspect of the resort.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you to another resort in the not too distant future.

Assuring you of our best intentions at all times.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews