We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful sundeck restaurant.Great food”
Review of L'Adray

L'Adray
Ranked #56 of 102 Restaurants in Meribel
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Great place to stop for lunch on the mountain.
Spectacular views and the food is amazing.
the veal was especially good.

Date of visit: March 2014
Thank Gail-David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 25 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

This place does exactly what it says on the tin. It's a no frills establishment with a great terrace for sunny days and cozy interior complete with fire for when it's cold and miserable outside. It's always busy and is very rustic so don't go expecting five star service. What you should go for is the delicious signature dish of Escalope a la Creme and fries and make sure you order a side portion of crozets. I can guarantee you'll be leaving very full and very, very happy. Just don't count on doing too much skiing afterwards!

Date of visit: February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cybomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is my favourite restaurant in Meribel, and I make sure we go here every year for a delicious lunch on the terrace.

Date of visit: February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RN80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We loved it here stopped most afternoons for vin chad and cake, roaring log fire and comfy chairs, we had dinner one night picked up in the snowmobile and taken across to restaurant and ate one of the best duck dishes we have ever had very friendly chilled place, we would love to maybe stay here next year.

Date of visit: February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jules_cardiff215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We had lunch here a couple of times and popped in for coffee to duck the snow a few times too. Roaring fire and right on the slopes - L'Adray Telebar is a real find. Fabulous french food, Beaufort cheese omelette, grilled asparagus and endive and blue cheese salad were some of the dishes we enjoyed. Pop in early for some of the best coffee we found in Meribel taken in the 'very french" salon, shabby not too chic but a lovely central fire place and views across the slopes. 2 course lunch about 30 Euros per head without wine.

Date of visit: January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Denise058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Adray also viewed

 
Meribel, Les Allues
Meribel, Les Allues
 

Been to L'Adray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing