We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st class chalet!”
Review of Chalet Everest

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Meribel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Everest
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“1st class chalet!”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

The reviews are all true - a great chalet. Mat sorted out or ski passes before we got the chalet so no need to waste any piste time, ran us to the slopes every day and was on hand to fetch us back, recommended routes and après ski venues. Nicky made sure that you’d never go hungry with really great breakfasts and awesome dinners - cooked like a pro! And last but not least Mikey, for keeping us entertained, making sure that we never went thirsty and the master of afternoon tea. We’d have no hesitation in recommending Chalet Everest.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Highly recommend Chalet Everest in Meribel. Mat and his staff provide a class service. Mat bringing and collecting you from the slopes daily was very handy.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinead0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Just got back from a week with the gang at Chalet Everest and despite it being in my nature to find fault I am not able to in this case. We were a group seven lads in our 30's and it suited us just as well as the two other families that we were sharing with. Enough room to stay out of the way or be part of the fun as required. Location is good, being that little bit out of the main hustle but not too far thus making access a pain, and anyway Mat made sure we always had pickup sorted. Mat sorted all the logistics and generally made us feel very welcome. Mike made sure the Chalet was clean and tidy and that you always had a beer (pity his skiing is so poor as he would be a really good lad if he could just improve) and Nicky make excellant food for the entire stay and was more than capable of batting away the banter with a smile!

We loved it! I would go back with my wife and family or as part of a group again...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Just finished a great trip to Chalet Everest which lived up to it's reviews. Food and accommodation were excellent and Matt running you to the slopes every morning wgreat perfect touch particularly after you had enjoyed all the drinks in the free bar. Definitely highly recommend a visit to Meribel and Chalet Everest

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Just got back from 4 days in Meribel and stayed at Chalet Everest. I and the kids have been going to Meribel for 10 years and this is the first time I have wanted to write a review. Thought the location was excellent. Mat has great staff and really good contacts for ski hire, guiding, transfers etc...and great organisation on such short notice. What got me was how we had excellent service, but it also felt really relaxed. We could do what we wanted when we wanted, and nothing was too much trouble. Great place for families, groups or solo. Cool place where you can be with the other guests and also do your own thing.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Spent two weeks here after choosing this place from Australia based on reviews here and the information on the Chalet's website. Post-stay, I can honestly say that every element of our stay exceeded expectations - and that's pretty tough given the great remarks on this page, and the promises on the website! Three things made it great: the chalet itself; the quality of the catering; and, the staff, Mat, Garry and Mike.
The accomodation is great, with the rooms very comfortable and all having en suite bathrooms. The large dining and living space was the perfect place, after a full day on the slopes, for relaxing or telling anyone who'll listen about your heroic skiing ability. The upstairs mezzanine was great for unwinding in front of the telly, or teeing up a few pre-dinner bevvies.
The catering was fantastic, with the full 3 course meals always delicious (and filling!) and nicely complemented by cocktails and canapes beforehand and cheese and port afterwards. The wine always flowed freely, and there was an endless supply of beer on ice - which was lucky as we were a thirsty bunch...
Finally, the thing that really stood out about Chalet Everest was the commitment of the staff - led by Mat - to ensure that everyone was well looked after. This included arranging rentals, lift tickets and lessons for everyone, to arranging transfers to and from Meribel, accompanying guests on the mountain for the 'insider's' tour of Meribel' and really anything else that could be done to help us out was done. On top of that, three great blokes to have a yarn with in the chalet or a few drinks with down at any one of the excellent watering holes they took us to.
Thanks Mat, Mike and Garry for a really excellent 2 weeks.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Just back from our second visit to Chalet Everest. I'm glad to report that the accommodation, food and service were all as good as last year. Matt, Gary and Mike could not have been more welcoming or helpful and the whole experience was very relaxed and great fun. Highly Recommended

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dublin009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meribel hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Savoy
Hotel Le Savoy
#2 of 33 in Meribel
164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Kaila
Le Kaila
#6 of 33 in Meribel
74 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Le Mottaret
Hotel Le Mottaret
#1 of 33 in Meribel
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel-Residence Le Merilys
Hotel-Residence Le Merilys
#13 of 33 in Meribel
67 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Les Arolles
Hotel Les Arolles
#15 of 33 in Meribel
67 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Sentiers du Tueda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Everest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Everest

Property: Chalet Everest
Address: Route de Mussillon | Mussillon, Meribel, Les Allues, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Les Allues > Meribel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Meribel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Everest is a comfortable and spacious Savoyard style chalet with fantastic views across the valley.*High standard of accommodation, great food and quality wines served with a 5-course dinner.*Professional Chef*All 6 bedrooms are spacious, light and airy and have full en-suite facilities many benefiting from private south facing balconies with commanding views over the surrounding valley.*Complimentary Bar*Complimentary transport each morning & evening to/from the main lifts at Chaudanne (just a 2 minute drive). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing