We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We like to go when we ski”
Review of Les Cretes

Les Cretes
Ranked #57 of 97 Restaurants in Meribel
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We like to go when we ski”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

An excellent address to stop during ski, nice chalet, welcome by the Patron, Jojo, We like the Crozets, Assiette the Charcuterie, Omelette..., there are excellent wine and specially at the end the Genepi...

The terrasse is quiet, superb view on the mountains, and always sunshine...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FriendVBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    32
    5
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Best food and ironically the most reasonable that we (6 of us) found in the 3 valleys for a week. Staff typical of any place there

Helpful?
1 Thank Ed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Friendly place”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

The service was very friendly... fine with us, but I can understand if some would find it too friendly...but hey this is a place that we stopped during a blizzard. The food was pretty good too. For a pit stop during a day of hard skiing I would def recommend!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaroScriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very French -- love it”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

There are only really two problems with this restaurant: 1. finding a table (as it's so popular with locals), 2. convincing the patron that you're OK.
If you can get past these two hurdles, and get yourself sat down in that (jealously guarded for good customers) small part of the restaurant which has stunning panoramic views of the St. Martin valley, you are in for a treat. The food is excellent, and the prices comparatively reasonable. Never been disappointed. Neither have friends I've introduced (except one vegetarian -- it's the Savoie for goodness sake). For carnivores, thoroughly recommended.

Oh, and from memory, it's cash only!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David-the-Hun-gry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Tartiflette ever - I love this place!”
Reviewed May 4, 2011

I go to this restaurant every time I'm in the 3 vallees. The food is delicious, especially the tartiflette. Everything is made with top quality ingredients and it shows. The restaurant is warm and cosy, with stunning views, and a great sun terrace on a good day. Christine and JoJo are warm, welcoming hosts, as are their excellent team.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Serenavdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Cretes also viewed

Meribel, Les Allues
Meribel, Les Allues
 
Meribel, Les Allues
Meribel, Les Allues
 

Been to Les Cretes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing