We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Cretes

Les Cretes
Ranked #58 of 95 Restaurants in Meribel
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
145 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Friendly place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

The service was very friendly... fine with us, but I can understand if some would find it too friendly...but hey this is a place that we stopped during a blizzard. The food was pretty good too. For a pit stop during a day of hard skiing I would def recommend!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ho_sik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    31
    4
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very French -- love it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

There are only really two problems with this restaurant: 1. finding a table (as it's so popular with locals), 2. convincing the patron that you're OK.
If you can get past these two hurdles, and get yourself sat down in that (jealously guarded for good customers) small part of the restaurant which has stunning panoramic views of the St. Martin valley, you are in for a treat. The food is excellent, and the prices comparatively reasonable. Never been disappointed. Neither have friends I've introduced (except one vegetarian -- it's the Savoie for goodness sake). For carnivores, thoroughly recommended.

Oh, and from memory, it's cash only!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David-the-Hun-gry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Tartiflette ever - I love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

I go to this restaurant every time I'm in the 3 vallees. The food is delicious, especially the tartiflette. Everything is made with top quality ingredients and it shows. The restaurant is warm and cosy, with stunning views, and a great sun terrace on a good day. Christine and JoJo are warm, welcoming hosts, as are their excellent team.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Serenavdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A family Sunday lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2011

This is one of our regular Méribel restaurants, where we eat with friends & family - cosy inside, great on a sunny terrace too. Always an enjoyable experience.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ColinMathews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Cretes also viewed

Val d'Isere, Savoie
Val d'Isere, Savoie
 
Val d'Isere, Savoie
Val d'Isere, Savoie
 

Been to Les Cretes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing