We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM, 2:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Full day of the top 3 Luberon Hilltop Villages from Marseille / Aix-en-Provence
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
$698.47
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Chateau la Canorgue
from $698.47
More Info
from $432.85
More Info
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
88
33
13
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
88
33
13
5
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 149 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

The wine was good and the grounds were beautiful. A good deal of their wines were out of stock and no shipping to the US,however some locations to buy within US. Hollywood movie filmed there, didn't feel it necessary to go out of our way to visit.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank jzbg777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

We visited first thing in the morning and there still loads of people coming and going from the beautiful setting and well kept grounds. The tasting room was kid friendly and very inviting the wines were fantastic and certainly exceeded my expectations, for both quality and value for money. Their standard wine at apx 10eur a bottle is a steel with lovely balance and complexity. Well worth sticking up if you are in the area. All and all, a fantastic experience!

Date of experience: September 2016
2  Thank Buffabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 9, 2016

We wanted to stop here as it was the main house featured in the film 'A Good Year'. Although the house itself is pretty well hidden, and clearly they do not want people overly picturing it, there was an on site vineyard shop that sold quality organic wine for a very reasonable price, and you could try them all.

If nothing else, it's a beautiful drive along the Petit Luberon region, and well worth a visit.

They export some of their wines to England if you don't have a van to put them in.

In nearby Bonnieux, some of the restaurants serve the wine in their restaurants.

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank KatieL346
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 5, 2016

So, we too came to see where they filmed the movie "The Good Year". Although the grounds were beautiful, we were disappointed not to be able to see the chateau, as it is inhabited by the family that owns the winery. The host at the cave was knowledgable about the wine and also other wines of the area. We bought a bottle of the Coin Perdu, but it is too young to drink, we will wait the suggested 2 years, so stay tuned!!!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank HarleyGal_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

The young man (very bilingual) who allowed my wife to ask about 20 questions and drink 6-7 different wine offerings was quite patient and very helpful. He was informative, cheery, open-minded and very mannered. My wife ended up buying Chateau la Canorgue 2012 red and something named Nathalie...!!

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank badgerbobby45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews