We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Edouard Loubet is really one of the most talented chefs in France”

Restaurant Edouard Loubet
Reserve with
Restaurant Edouard Loubet is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 25 Restaurants in Bonnieux
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $68 - $223
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Edouard Loubet restaurant offers a gourmet cuisine, which is refined and highlights local and seasoned products, rigorously chosen.
Grenoble, Rhone-Alpes, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Edouard Loubet is really one of the most talented chefs in France”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have had the pleasure to enjoy Edouard Loubet's exquisite cuisine on a few occasions, and it has always been a wonderful and unforgettable experience. I actually was first introduced to it shortly after he earned his first star in nearby Lourmarin, at a very young age, and it has been fascinating to see him mature and bring his art to new heights over the years. At the Bastide de Capelongue, the experience is simply perfect. The food is a wonderful mix of tradition and bold experiments. The flavors, scents and textures of the beautiful Luberon and of Provence are delightfully revealed, and the occasional references to the Savoy region, where the chef was born, fit quite naturally on the menu. Also making the experience quite amazing : the staff is very professional and caring, the chef's genuine interest for his client's well being and outstanding experience is obvious, the setting and environment are superb, and the sight over Bonnieux is magical at sunset. Can't wait to be back there.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    52
    36
    30
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, NC
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“One of the best meals ever”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed in Bonnieux so we could enjoy this restaurant. It was amazing. The staff were friendly, knowledgable and caring. My wife does not eat meat, but the chef easily adjusted one of his menus for her tastes. Including the various amuse bouches, intermezzos and petit fours, there must have been about 10 courses. Each was served on a plate or bowl that seemed to have been designed for the dish's presentation. We enjoyed every bite! Perhaps the biggest highlight was the cheese plate we shared (22 euros extra but worth every penny).

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StevenAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington,Dc
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

It was wonderful. If this is two stars I cant think of anything better.
The physical setting was lovely and the building had numerous rooms so it seemed like private dining even when it was full which it was. Sat in the garden sipping and snacking. Then escorted inside to our table.The staff was immaculate and extremely helpful/friendly.Very involved but not intrusive. We were very surprised when the Chef came out to greet us and talk. He also appeared later and we had a photo taken. Also met his wife who was there ten days after giving birth to their third child.Meals were delicious and almost two pretty to eat but we did.Amazing foods! It was a wonderful evening and will provide us with a memory of a life time. If you can please you must experience this restaurant. We didnt want the evening to end.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A haven of delight!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Great place, great food, great service... one the most pleasurable place in Luberon (Provence) on top of a hill with a stunning view.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris,France
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Dinner in August”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Good start with drinks and aperitif on the terrace overlooking Bonnieux at sunset.

Food fine , specially the lobster.

Dont miss out on the herbal tea , it is prepared at your table from a vast choice of fresh herbs.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTraveler0944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Edouard Loubet also viewed

Bonnieux, Luberon
Bonnieux, Luberon
 

Been to Restaurant Edouard Loubet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing