We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Food was Fantastic!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Un p'tit Coin de Cuisine

Un p'tit Coin de Cuisine
Ranked #4 of 24 Restaurants in Bonnieux
Price range: $12 - $31
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Rome, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Food was Fantastic!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

My family and I enjoyed a meal here one evening when we were looking for someplace to go. We arrived a tad early so we had to wait for their opening. When we were allowed in, we discovered the place had been fully booked, but they had some seats in what amounts to the Foyer. Since we were starving we elected to stay. We were very glad we did. The food and service was outstanding. We would like not to have been in the foyer - but glad we could eat regardless!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank suecbrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    136
    26
    22
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
136 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Hidden bistro but oh so good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We visited Bonnieux and were on the outlook of a resto for a quick lunch. The food, mainly salads and fresh/healthy stuff was delicious. Inside there are about 20 searts. Service was good and efficient. Good value for money.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rodriek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Top Class Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

The restaurant is owned and run by a young couple.
We dined here in the evening.The menu is concise but well thought out.
The food is cooked with a great passion and to a high standard using local ingredients and tastes great. They have a very interesting wine list sourced mainly from the Rhone and local vineyards we went with the patrons choice which was very good a superb compliment to the food. Good atmosphere and surroundings. Deserves many visits!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank JayViator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing food, great prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We ate at this restaurant twice for lunch and dinner and had amazing food both times. The menu is small but they do it well. The owner says they love food and it shows. They also have a great selction of well-priced local wines.

The only slight negative (but not really sure I can call it a negative) was that two in our group were not particularly hungry when we visited for lunch but each person was expected to order a dish (no snacking as the owner said). It certainly didn't put us off though as we were back the next day for dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OzSwede75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wound up here on recommendation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

This was one of our best meals in Provence, and it was a very reasonable price. Great wines, excellent menu. I should have come here the second night too!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fergy_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Un p'tit Coin de Cuisine also viewed

Bonnieux, Luberon
Bonnieux, Luberon
 

Been to Un p'tit Coin de Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing