We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Im at a loss for words..”
Review of Le Clos du Buis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Clos du Buis
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bonnieux
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Best hotel. EVER. People are great. Breakfast is not lavish but perfect. Rooms are gorgeous. Nothing to complain about! We even had the room with the view of the entire valley. It was magnificent! The location is just about close to everything you might need if u drive they usually have enough space for you. If they don't they even offer to vallet.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AaronRajoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeClosDuBuis, Propriétaire at Le Clos du Buis, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Your review has left us ... speechless .... Thank you so much for posting your comment and feeling about our inn , we really appreciated it. Making people feel at home is one of our goal and we are always happy when we succeed. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Le Clos du Buis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 218 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

The hotel "Le Clos du Buis" was absolutely wonderful. My first time to France, so maybe my view is fresh..... the hotel was wonderful. Pierre is just a fabulous host! His English is not strong, but it's far-better than my virtually non-existent French. We got along fine.

Breakfast every morning was phenominal. Fresh cakes. cheeses and prosciutto! jam, BIG cups of coffee and refills! (yeah!) The room was lovely. The inn was warm, charming, and centrally located to our jogging and cycling of the Luberon. I pray that we'll be back!

PS - did I mention that we needed laundry done as we were on day 8 of our trip? One of Pierre's staffers was kind enough to show us the laundry.... we loaded, she unloaded and took care of the drying cycle for us. We came home to cleaned clothes in a basket ready to fold! Saving us precious vacation time. :-)

Wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TIME1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeClosDuBuis, Propriétaire at Le Clos du Buis, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you very much for your review and thank you for appreciating my little knowledge of the English language ! As an inn, and formely a B&B, we make sure our diversified breakfast fulfills every single guest we welcome. We are glad to know that you choose to stay at our place for your first trip to Provence and that you will come and visit us again. Kind Regards. Pierre Maurin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Le Clos du Buis was our home base for a week as we enjoyed Bonnieux and the surrounding villages with Kathy and Charlie Woods' group. Our room, the green room, had the comforts of a luxury B & B and all the warmth of a small country inn. From the fresh breads, cakes and cheeses at breakfast to the guest kitchen fridge for your wine and cheese purchases on the local market days, Le Clos du Buis provides. Celine and Sophie did a wonderful job, taking care of our every need. If we are lucky, we'll get back to Bonnieux, and if we do, we'll stay at Le Clos du Buis.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank K E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeClosDuBuis, Propriétaire at Le Clos du Buis, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful comment. We are delighted to know that you had such a great time with us during the week you spent at our place and it would be a real pleasure to see you again, maybe this time on your own or as part as another tour. Kind regards. Pierre, Céline & Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

we were fortunate enough to find this place to call home for a few days.lydia et pierre are the ultimate hosts and made our stay an experience to remember. the rooms are delightful as is the entire property .we enjoyed our stay and will return .merle & jim francis Curlewis Victoria Australia

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stfrancis388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeClosDuBuis, Propriétaire at Le Clos du Buis, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you Merle & Jim for writing a review. We like to know our guests' opinion and it was a pleasure meeting you. We surely hope to see you some other time in the near future. Kind regards. Pierre Maurin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This was my first trip to Bonnieux and hopefully not the last. I was traveling solo but was also part of the group with European Experiences. The property is beautiful, inside and out. The staff is friendly and helpful. I had a room downstairs. It was very quiet and very large. A nice change from my hotel room in Paris. My room was the cleanest of any hotel or B&B I've stayed in. There was a nice variety of foods for breakfast and everything was delicious. Having access to a kitchen was a nice perk. Market day in the village was a great experience. There were wonderful products to purchase, especially local foods, and was a wonderful way to meet and speak to the people of the village.
Le Clos du Buis is like a home away from home. A great place to relax after a long day of activity.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveljunkie1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeClosDuBuis, Propriétaire at Le Clos du Buis, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Thank you for posting a comment on your stay with us, even part of a tour group. We make no difference between people who chose to stay with us and those coming hazardly and as luck would have it, you had a great time with us and so did we. Meeting you and having you to stay with us was a pleasure. Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My second week in Bonnieux, with European Experiences ( hosted by Kathy and Charley Wood )has been another unforgettable time. The kind , helpful and welcoming hosts of Le Clos du Buis Pierre, Celine and Sophie have all in their own way, made it a return to visit old friends ... not just a week in a B&B. Nothing is too much trouble, nothing is overlooked and how lovely to see and hear people going about their work with laughter and obvious pleasure. Loved my Rouge room, again... and this time I could check the tennis , without inflicting my sometimes less than happy reactions on the others in the group !! This is the happiest place I have ever stayed, the breakfasts are too good ... two kinds of cake ... hmmmmmm ... can't wait for my next visit . Miss you all already .

Room Tip: I have stayed in the Rouge room.. love looking out to the village, watching the unfolding of each mo...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandynoakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeClosDuBuis, Propriétaire at Le Clos du Buis, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Thank you Sandy for your lovely comment on our hotel. We're glad you liked it as much as you did the first time you stayed with us. We do our best to please every single guest who chose to stay with us and it's always a pleasure to see people coming back.... and as a proverb says: Never two without three ! Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just loved this place. The rooms are done so nicely - very French style. The place was spotless. The breakfast room overlooks the fantastic garden and across the valley. Breakfast was superb. And all this is set in a fantastic hilltop village. What more could you want?

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anna24012011, Gérant at Le Clos du Buis, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for writing a comment. Making sure our guests spend a good time with us in our main concern and we really appreciate when we are told compliments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonnieux
0.5 mi away
Domaine de Capelongue
Domaine de Capelongue
#2 of 5 in Bonnieux
357 reviews
8.1 mi away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 24 in Gordes
261 reviews
4.9 mi away
Moulin de Lourmarin
Moulin de Lourmarin
#1 of 3 in Lourmarin
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hotel la Cle des Champs
Hotel la Cle des Champs
#1 of 5 in Roussillon
275 reviews
4.2 mi away
Domaine de Fontenille
3.9 mi away
Coquillade Village
Coquillade Village
#1 of 1 in Gargas
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos du Buis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos du Buis

Address: Rue Victor Hugo, 84480 Bonnieux, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Bonnieux
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bonnieux
Price Range: $150 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Clos du Buis 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Le Clos du Buis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Clos Du Buis Hotel Bonnieux
Le Clos Du Buis Bonnieux, France - Luberon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing