We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing....”

Auberge de l'Aiguebrun
Ranked #19 of 25 Restaurants in Bonnieux
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Windsor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Disappointing....”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Having read such great reviews, my expectations were high. Food was okay but atmosphere is a bit stiff and the staff don't help. Don't go out of their way to make you feel comfortable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    1
    2
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“What a let down”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Standards have slipped dramatically, visited a year ago, but a month ago I was horrified by how the standards had slipped. Terrible service, terrible food, totally ruined my memory of the place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrenchFoodGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rudest Staff in France”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Utterly disgraceful treatment of customers, ruin of birthday meal/they messed up on the booking, and at 8:45 pm we were told the kitchen had closed, after an 8:30 pm booking, without so much as an apology. What kitchen closes at 9pm on a Monday night? Stay away! May we recommend La Ferme in Loumarin.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EatOutInProvence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great settings around the hotel”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The terrace and surroundings are beautiful. But the rooms are "so-so", no lift if you have heavy luggages. The staff is very friendly but service at the restaurant could be better, not very quick and efficient. Nevertheless I recommend the breakfast, good bread, viennoiseries and "homemade" jams.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IvannaSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Christmas Eve dinner, party of 6. We had an 8 course dinner specially made for us to deal with the peanut, dairy and egg allergies of one of our family members. The food was fantastic, the service was impeccable. Each of our children remarked that it was the best meal they had ever had. We would go back in a heartbeat. A wonderful meal. Merci beaucoup!

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Auberge de l'Aiguebrun also viewed

Bonnieux, Luberon
Bonnieux, Luberon
 

Been to Auberge de l'Aiguebrun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing