We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful jumping off point for the villages of Provence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Terrasses du Luberon

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bonnieux
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Terrasses du Luberon
Ranked #1 of 14 Bonnieux B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, Berkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful jumping off point for the villages of Provence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

We have just returned from a five night stay at Les Terrasses du Luberon. We would highly recommend it. This is an excellent place to stay with sweeping views over the Luberon. Bonnieux itself is an excellent jumping off point for Provence and the house is a convenient 10 minute walk from the village.

Jean Marc and Marie Laure are charming hosts and made us feel very welcome. The accommodation itself is very beautiful and has been recently refurbished to a very high standard.

There are five guest bedrooms that each face the veranda and the view over the Luberon valley. Each room has its own secluded seating area with a table, chairs and lounger that overlooks the view.

There is a kitchen for the exclusive use of guests which is equipped with a kettle, fridge and microwave and good quality crockery. The entrance to the kitchen is from a glass covered conservatory that has tables and chairs and a view of the valley. You can sit and have a snack in comfort if the weather is against you.

The bedrooms have been newly refurbished to a very high standard and are tastefully decorated. The beds are new and new bathrooms have been installed in all the bedrooms with a walk in overhead shower.

The towels and bed linen are excellent quality. The rooms also have WiFi and each room has a TV.

Jean Marc and Marie Laure are lovely and very helpful. Jean Marc speaks really good English.

Breakfast takes place in the guest dining room which has a picture window and a view over the valley. Breakfast was very good and in addition to croissants and delicious bread from the baker, there was the option to have ham, cheese and a boiled egg as well as yoghurt. There is a nice selection of jams including Marie Laure’s home-made fig jam.

Be aware that a lot of restaurants close in Bonnieux on a Wednesday evening so it would be good to make a reservation. Le Fournil and Pizzeria Flambee are both open on a Wednesday. Both are excellent. Jean Marc is happy to make a table reservation for you. He also has a torch you can borrow to walk into the village at night (8-10 minute walk) but the road is not well lit in places.

Room Tip: We chose room 1. But all the rooms seems to be excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WildLamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rapsac84, Owner at Les Terrasses du Luberon, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Merci pour tous vos compliments / Thank you for all your compliments
Cela nous donne toujours plus d'énergie / It give us a lot of energy
Grace à vous nous sommes maintenant en haut du classement / With your help we are now on the top of the ranking
Nous espérons que vous reviendrez nous voir / We hope welcoming you again
Amicalement / Friendly yours
Jean Marc & Marie Laure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
181
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
aptos,ca
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

Les Terrasses du Luberon is run by a lovely couple, Jean Marc and Marie Laure who will
make sure your every need is met and that you are most welcome. When the days are sunny, they serve breakfast on the upper terrace with enchanting views of the Luberon, but even if the weather isn't cooperating, the dining room is a pleasure to sit in, to enjoy the lovely view and to share in the conversation with the other guests.

The B and B is located just at the edge of Bonnieux, a charming provencal hill town, and after visiting many of the towns throughout Provence, Bonnieux remains one of our favorites, especially for a traveler. Our trip would not have been the same without Jean Marc and Marei Laure, and we will always cherish our time there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosymiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rapsac84, Owner at Les Terrasses du Luberon, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Merci pour tous vos compliments / Thank you for all your compliments
Cela nous donne toujours plus d'énergie / It give us a lot of energy
Grace à vous nous sommes maintenant en haut du classement / With your help we are now on the top of the ranking
Nous espérons que vous reviendrez nous voir / We hope welcoming you again
Amicalement / Friendly yours
Jean Marc & Marie Laure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

This wonderful Bed and Breakfast is the perfect place to spend some relaxed days in the Provence.
The Owners are lovely and very kind people, who are always there to help or give recommendations for Restaurants or places to see. The little Hide-Away is located just outside of Bonnieux, a very authentic and pretty little french town. Breakfast is perfect (all wishes are fullfilled), the rooms are quiet and specious and the terrace just in front of all rooms is probably the best you can find in the Provence. Bonnieux has more than 5 good restaurants and is more or less in the center of the Luberon. From here is is just a couple of kilometers to see all sights of the Provence.
We loved our stay and we can highly recommend to stay in the "Terrasses du Luberon.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Beavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Ca
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

We arrived at Las Terrasses and were greeted warmly by Jean Marc and Marie Laure. They made us feel right at home from the start - perfect hosts in every way. The rooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. The views from this hillside were amazing. While the breakfast conversations were riveting, it was hard not to constatly peek outside. At 130 Euro a night, it was an elegant bargain.

Room Tip: The wifi is better in rooms 1-3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rapsac84, Owner at Les Terrasses du Luberon, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Merci pour tous vos compliments / Thank you for all your compliments
Cela nous donne toujours plus d'énergie / It give us a lot of energy
Grace à vous nous sommes maintenant en haut du classement / With your help we are now on the top of the ranking
Nous espérons que vous reviendrez nous voir / We hope welcoming you again
Amicalement / Friendly yours
Jean Marc & Marie Laure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rutland uk
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

After an 800 mile drive from England, arriving here to be greeted so warmly by Jean Marc was just what we needed. He and his wife are great hosts and are clearly suited to their new role - they have been running Les Terrasses for less than a year.
There are only 5 rooms arranged along one terrace that has fabulous views over to Mt Ventoux; each room has its own private sitting area. Rooms are comfortable and cool even wtthout aircon....bathrooms are fine but are probably due an update. Sound proofing is good - 2 of the other couples each had a young baby and we were not disturbed...in fact it was very sociable out on the terrace.
The pool is large and also has great views.
Breakfast is served until 10.30 am and is excellent, with boiled eggs, meats and cheeses on offer, plus pastries, coffee, juices etc. This was served on the upper terrace with, again, great views.
We highly recommend this as a friendly and quiet place to stay within easy walking distance of a beautiful village.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RutlandUkRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rapsac84, Owner at Les Terrasses du Luberon, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Merci pour tous vos compliments / Thank you for all your compliments
Cela nous donne toujours plus d'énergie / It give us a lot of energy
Grace à vous nous sommes maintenant en haut du classement / With your help we are now on the top of the ranking
Nous espérons que vous reviendrez nous voir / We hope welcoming you again
Amicalement / Friendly yours
Jean Marc & Marie Laure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Great bed and breakfast with brilliant panoramic view over the Luberon seen from the private terrace. The owners were very kind and helpful. They were also very kind to our baby kid. The B&B is very child friendly with all the facilties you need for them. The B&B is 5 minutes walking from the town of Bonnieux where are a lot of restaurants. A great place to come back for sure!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bassie1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

We absolutely loved this spot stuck up in the Luberon Mountains with stunning views of the surrounding vineyards and neighboring hilltop towns. Our room (#1) in this 5 room bed and breakfast was very comfortable. Our favorite part was our small terrace where we enjoyed watching the sunset while drinking local wine.

Les Terrasses de Luberon is walking distance to the town of Bonnieux where we had a great dinner one night at a fun restaurant recommended by the owners, Marie Laure & Jean Marc. They were both extremely friendly and helpful as we planned our excursions in the area. Jean Marc is fluent in English and is really fun to talk to. Breakfast was very good with local honey and jams that we really enjoyed and fresh eggs.

We had a wonderful time and would love to return for a longer stay (we were there 2 nights).

A bit about us. My boyfriend and I were on a 3 week vacation traveling through France, Switzerland, Italy and Poland. We both travel a lot with work. Although we stayed at a lot of places on the trip, we only wrote reviews for the few places we liked the best.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonnieux
0.4 mi away
Domaine de Capelongue
Domaine de Capelongue
#2 of 5 in Bonnieux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Clos du Buis
Le Clos du Buis
#1 of 5 in Bonnieux
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
4.5 mi away
Domaine de Fontenille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 25 in Gordes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
3.7 mi away
Coquillade Village
Coquillade Village
#1 of 1 in Gargas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.5 mi away
L'Hotel Cesar
L'Hotel Cesar
#3 of 5 in Bonnieux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Terrasses du Luberon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Terrasses du Luberon

Property: Les Terrasses du Luberon
Address: les Brulieres, 84480 Bonnieux, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Luberon > Bonnieux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bonnieux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the terrace, all rooms enjoy breathtaking views and panoramic valley lined with all the most beautiful villages of the Luberon and just in front of you, the Mont Ventoux in all its glory.Each room has its own entrance and a private portion of the terrace allows everyone to have lunch or dinner in peace, for this purpose a kitchenette (cold meal) with fridge, microwave and dishwasher is available to you.All rooms are equipped with flat screen TV, WIFI internet access.Travel light! At your disposal in the bathroom: hair dryer, towels and toiletries, pool towels as needed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Les Terrasses Du Luberon Bonnieux, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing