We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine Warmth in Beautiful Bonnieux”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bonnieux
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Terrasses du Luberon
Ranked #1 of 15 Bonnieux B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Genuine Warmth in Beautiful Bonnieux”
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Travelers in this wonderful region will certainly have lost out if they do not make the time to visit the idyllic village of Bonnieux. Marie & Jean radiate genuine warmth in their newly refurbished Chambre D'hote (B&B) and made my short stay a real pleasure. The facilities are immaculate, the views from their property are magnificent and the pool is a welcome oasis in what was a wonderfully warm June.

As expected the food of this region is truly something - the breakfast at Les Terrasses du Luberon was lovely and my hosts made a reservation for me on the coveted verandah at one of the village restaurants "Bleu de Toi" (the translation of this expression I believe is something along the lines of 'Having the "hots" for you'). The food, atmosphere and service were splendid and the prices reasonable. I highly recommend the scallops and the duck foie gras (if you take a devil-may-care attitude to your cholesterol !!!!).

Overall, I had a wonderful stay at Les Terrasses du Luberon. I would highly recommend Marie & Jean's hospitality. My only regret.... one night is not enough. I look forward to a time when I can return with my children and use Bonnieux as a base to explore the region.

Mark Waddington (NZ) June 2011

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwaddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
184
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Les Terraces du Luberon have the most idyllic setting; you can sit on the terrace on a chaise longue under an umbrella looking out at the villages of the Petit Luberon and Mont Ventoux;
the sunset is particularly special.

If you are hot, there is a lovely clean swimming pool, with the same views. The bedrooms are very spacious and comfortable and there is a guest kitchen where you can prepare your snack lunch or dinner with a fridge well stocked with soft drinks.

Above all, there are Jean-Marc and Marie-Laure who are the most welcoming of hosts and make you feel as though you are a guest of the family. We couldn’t recommend this gite more highly; it is on the edge of Bonnieux which is charming, with good shops and within easy walking distance. There are also plenty of restaurants nearby to suit all pockets.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank susanphillips3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

A very nicely done guesthouse in a perfect location within walking distance to the village of Bonnieux with beautiful views of the valley, vineyards, and Mt Ventoux in the distance. The owners, Jean-Marc and Marie-Laure, are wonderful and anxious to provide a comfortable and pleasant stay. Nice rooms with terraces and great views, wonderful pool and garden, and a great breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnymcnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echt, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Very pleasant bed and breakfast with real hospitality. Very clean room , great views , pool still cold but nice , some small technical problems that need to be cured , extremely good breakfast. All in all : 9 out of 10. Can be recommended to anybody that likes to stay some days or some weeks. Close to places like Lourmarin , Roussillon , Gordes and Bonnieux ( walking distance )

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voyager1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We really liked the place. The owner and his wife are very nice people. Breakfast is good. the view from the terasse is marvellous. Walkable distance to the center of Bonnieux and our preferred vine shop:).
We would definitely come again.
Owner plans major improvments during April 2011, like pool heating and WLAN.

Tips to improve: Rooms are pragmatic and clean. Nothing to complain. But personnally would make it more cosy and add some charme ....

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HexeMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonnieux
0.4 mi away
Domaine de Capelongue
Domaine de Capelongue
#2 of 5 in Bonnieux
336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Clos du Buis
Le Clos du Buis
#1 of 5 in Bonnieux
209 reviews
4.5 mi away
Domaine de Fontenille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 25 in Gordes
224 reviews
3.7 mi away
Coquillade Village
Coquillade Village
#1 of 1 in Gargas
523 reviews
8.0 mi away
Le Mas des Etoiles
Le Mas des Etoiles
#1 of 52 in Gordes
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Terrasses du Luberon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Terrasses du Luberon

Property: Les Terrasses du Luberon
Address: les Brulieres, 84480 Bonnieux, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Bonnieux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bonnieux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the terrace, all rooms enjoy breathtaking views and panoramic valley lined with all the most beautiful villages of the Luberon and just in front of you, the Mont Ventoux in all its glory.Each room has its own entrance and a private portion of the terrace allows everyone to have lunch or dinner in peace, for this purpose a kitchenette (cold meal) with fridge, microwave and dishwasher is available to you.All rooms are equipped with flat screen TV, WIFI internet access.Travel light! At your disposal in the bathroom: hair dryer, towels and toiletries, pool towels as needed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Les Terrasses Du Luberon Bonnieux, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing