We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect studio apartment in heart of St Martin de...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of QUAI29

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Saint Martin de Re, Ile de Re, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ami_Hunt1...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect studio apartment in heart of St Martin de Re”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I had a fantastic time on the picture postcard perfect, Ile de Re in July 2017 and the Quai29 studio apartment was the perfect location for us. Looking out over the little harbour, the apartment was in an ideal location for restaurants and shopping in the town. It was also easy to get out onto the old town walls for walks in the evening and out onto the cycle routes which cross-cross the island. We were able to store our hire bikes safely in the little courtyard.

The apartment was really well-equipped and we cooked for ourselves on several occasions. We loved the ambience of the place and spent a couple of late afternoons just sitting in the windows with a glass of wine looking out at the comings and goings along the harbour. It can be busy and a little noisy on the harbour (but it's pleasant, happy noise!) - but the windows have the most amazing sound-proofing - once they were closed you could not hear a thing outside at all.

Arrangements with the owner were all straightforward and prompt.

We had such a lovely time on Ile de Re and our little apartment was perfect. We will definitely be visiting again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
13Sunspot...
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location on wonderful island”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Notably well equipped one room bedsitter apartment, with great location overlooking quayside in St Martin. Hugely popular icecream shop beneath so considerable hubbub outside, but perfectly efficacious windows seal out the noise. Comfortable couch/bed, elevator access. Convenient parking for the essential hired bicycles in courtyard.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2016
Thanks for your comment : We choose this studio for the marvellous sight.
The quality of the bed is essential for us: we just changed it for a brand new and even more comfortable one.
Moreover we are very concerned for the wellbeing of our guests and want them to be in a very clean and cosy place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josse j
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ernest641...
Ottignies-Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisG224...
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigaspasc...
Saint Savinien sur Charente, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta S
Marly-le-Roi, Ile-de-France, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing