We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little hotel on a little Island” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of P'tit Dej-HOTEL Ile de Re

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
P'tit Dej-HOTEL Ile de Re
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
461 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
“A little hotel on a little Island”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We get the impression that not a lot of international visitors make their way to the Ile de Re, and once on the Ile there are not too many accommodation options. The Ptit Dej Hotel reviews and actually looks like a place where young families go, but it is off season and the price is right. Accommodation is not flash, but everything works fine. We are only transiting through the region, so basic comfort is good, everything is clean, bed is fine, internet works, it is quiet. Actually, there does not seem to be anyone else in residence, but there are still several staff on duty and they are very helpful. We would not want to be here in high summer, but this little hotel has worked fine for us.

Room Tip: Off season only!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Constant T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane17, Propriétaire at P'tit Dej-HOTEL Ile de Re, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Google Translation
Merci pour votre avis
cordialement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    237
    35
    9
    8
See reviews for
175
206
9
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had five delightful days in Ste Marie at this excellent hotel. Spotlessly clean and well maintained, very good and copious breakfasts, a beautiful pool (and children;s play area) and very helpfula nd charming staff, Faultless.

Room Tip: Room 7 is ideal for the evening sunshine!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

nice new hotel/apartments,we didn't have a self catering apartment but we did lack a kettle to make a brew! the finish and décor was great as was the set up,great pool with good fence around for kid protection,private parking was also a bon

Room Tip: go self catering chalet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed in the middle of March so its very quiet., I guess it gets really busy during the peak period,We find the hotel very clean , pretty ,basic but very comfortable,I would recommend this hotel to friends and should we get the chance to return to Ile de Re, we will definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tess F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Our experience of this hotel is that yes it is pretty, clean and new but we would not recommend it for anyone choosing to travel without hiring or bringing a car and it is not close to any beach which is suitable for swimming. The hotel is located in a small but very beautiful village with only a handful of eateries. The closest "beach" is a good 10 minute walk away and is not suitable for swimming for anyone, young or old, as it is extremely rocky. The nearest supermarket is a 30 minute walk or a 10 minute cycle. All in all you must have a car with you if you choose to stay here.
Originally we were allocated an apartment immediately adjacent to the constantly open exit onto the busy car park. When I pointed out that this was unsuitable as we have 3 young children I was told that it was my own problem and I should have specified my requirements on booking - my booking included the ages of our children. Some of the staff are as arrogant and unfriendly as any stereotype you can imagine.
Beware of lots of hidden charges with this hotel and read every notice around the apartment even the smallest ones. The "kitchenette" cost us an extra €10 per day. In terms of cooking facilities it consists of a small microwave and a single hotplate - not sufficient for cooking a family meal. There is a €40 retrospective fine if on departure you do not leave the kitchette in the manner in which you found it.
The pool is lovely but very very close to the apartments so you will be privy to all the fun and frolics of the pool users and this got quite raucous at times.
There is no air conditioning. Your options to cool the apartment at night are a window which can be left fully open (wide enough for anyone to climb in or anyone to climb out!) or leaving the main door open. We did not feel either was a safe option and so the apartment was hot and stuffy each night.
The only thing positive about this hotel is that it is new. As the shine of newness fades I'm afraid there'll be little left to attract any tourist to it.
If you are travelling to Ile de Re, head for La Boix and save Saint Marie for a coffee break as you spin around and enjoy this absolutely gorgeous island! We will return to Ile de Re but certainly not to the P'tit Dej Hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

This place is new, clean and fair in price.

If you go in school holidays, the place is full of young families, but I would think outside of that it would attract a mixed bunch.

Rooms are spacious,but basic (no telephone etc)-You can hear noise from one room to another but my neighbours were fine. Apartments are fine but not sure the difference in price between the two (400 euros when I went) was warranted.

There is a supplement for the 'kitchen corner' which you have to be a magician to make a meal with. A single plug in electric hob is as near to cooking as you can get.

The pool is nice, well maintained, and secure. There is a small park area within view of most rooms.

Breakfast is fine, though a little tight on the mini croissants considering you are in France!!

Staff vary from very friendly and helpful to not so.

The hotel is quite a walk from the village and decent places to eat-Fine if you have bikes or no young children in tow.

Don't rely on the buses as they do a bit as they please!

I think this place is fair, for Ile De Re it is quite reasonable.

Room Tip: If you have children ask for a room with a view/near to park... It is single story so if you take an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patchaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane17, Propriétaire at P'tit Dej-HOTEL Ile de Re, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Hello and many thanks for your kind remarks,
Just to tell that the "snack corner" is not a kitchenette to cook a dinner, but a place to prepare yourself your breakfast, or to prepare easy meals as salads...
Best Regards... and see you soon (in low season)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

When we booked this hotel back in march this hotel was not opened yet, but it exceeded our expectations - really nice hotel, nice rooms, nice pool. Hotel is one flour building with inner yard. All rooms has separate entrances from inner yard and has a view to pool in that yard. Hotel is in eastern part of Saint Marie de Re, ~500 meters from seaside/beach. As a hotel for 49Eur/night - really good deal. Biggest minus - breakfast cost 7,5Eur per person and they are quote poor and really not worth that price - choose other ways to have your breakfast.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Zimex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte Marie de Re
1.5 mi away
Hotel la Maree
Hotel la Maree
#1 of 2 in Rivedoux-Plage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atalante Relais Thalasso
Atalante Relais Thalasso
#2 of 6 in Sainte Marie de Re
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel de Toiras
Hotel de Toiras
#2 of 12 in Saint Martin de Re
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant & SPA Plaisir
Hotel Restaurant & SPA Plaisir
#2 of 6 in Le Bois-Plage-en-Re
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Les Vignes de la Chapelle
Les Vignes de la Chapelle
#5 of 6 in Sainte Marie de Re
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant l'Ocean
Hotel Restaurant l'Ocean
#1 of 6 in Le Bois-Plage-en-Re
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P'tit Dej-HOTEL Ile de Re? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P'tit Dej-HOTEL Ile de Re

Property: P'tit Dej-HOTEL Ile de Re
Address: 12 rue de la Terre Rouge, 17740 Sainte Marie de Re, Ile de Re, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > Ile de Re > Sainte Marie de Re
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sainte Marie de Re
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — P'tit Dej-HOTEL Ile de Re 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your P'tit Dej-HOTEL Ile de Re reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
P'Tit Dej-HOTEL Ile De Re Sainte Marie De Re, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing