We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit or miss”
Review of Ici et La - CLOSED

Ici et La
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We ate here twice during our week in Sainte Marie. The first time was excellent, but the second time was not great. The seafood salad was delicious and had very generous amounts of scallops etc. But, the mussels were rubbery, overdone, and full of bits of broken shell - not appetizing at all. We had exactly the same experience with the owner that another reviewer described when we showed up "early" - even though the sign said they were open. But, the food was great that night. So, it seems like the name of the restaurant is appropriate!

Date of visit: July 2014
Thank 874alisonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 90 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

My husband and my two children went here to eat twice and for drinks several times. The standard menu is good, and the kebabs really tasty. Does good puddings. However it gets busy and you may need to book in advance or get there early.

We found staff a mix bag - all fine but some more friendly than others.

Handy for popping in.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

ok for a drink on the terrace, but we had pancakes (crepes) last week and they were the smallest ones we have seen on the whole island (and i think they we reheated rather than freshly made)!....but the bit that gets me is that the service is just not friendly, they are not rude - just not friendly or make you feel welcome...

Date of visit: August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LaNoueDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

When we arrived they seemed a little reluctant to receive us as we didn't have a reservation.

They soon got their act together and whilst the man was a little moody, the girls were very friendly.

Food was fine, nothing amazing. I wouldn't say you should go and I wouldn't say don't! If you need to eat in the village and this is your option, it is OK.

Date of visit: August 2012
Thank patchaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyable evening, nice wine and good food, lovely local lady serving was helpful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Finnpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ici et La also viewed

Sainte Marie de Re, Ile de Re
Sainte Marie de Re, Ile de Re
 
Sainte Marie de Re, Ile de Re
Sainte Marie de Re, Ile de Re
 
Sainte Marie de Re, Ile de Re
Sainte Marie de Re, Ile de Re
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing