We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of La Pampa

La Pampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $43
Cuisines: Brazilian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Very Good food and fantastic staff. We loved the lamb, the Beef and the chicken. The staff is very friendly. Absolutely worth a visit.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 131 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

I went there with my family and we had a great time! The food is terrific, the place is beautiful surrounded by forest and their open areas where you can see nature in a very cosy atmosfere is just amazing. The decó is a mix of french and brazilian beach style - I loved it!
It's the only place where you can have real meat in the Island for a change. Although I heard they have also a brazilian fish - all made by a brazilian chef who is great!
I totally sugest the desserts too, yummy.
Can't wait to come back!

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank SueB1890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017

Visited on 5th June , was looking for a reasonable priced lunch, not familiar with the area,it was also a public holiday,and as you know everything shuts up in France on those days,wandering around we saw this place,at first thought it was closed,closer look found it to open with just 8 other customers! Decided to give it a go anyway,2 course 18€ ,3at 22€,we had the 18€ Plus 1/2 bottle of Rose wine,2coffee,came to50€, the food was well presented ,we thought Tasty and sufficient ,did not have room for a desert,not a spectacular menu,but we liked it and when in that area would be happy to visit again.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank peterwebb28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

I was rather taken with this husband and wife run restaurant. We had not experienced Brazilian cuisine & so we're interested to see how it would be. There were four starters to share & we both agreed that they were lovely. The choice of main courses was good as I don't like fish there was a lot of meat available whereas my partner chose a fish dish. The hosts were lovely & congenial. All in all, a relaxed atmosphere with food that is out of the ordinary.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

After finding most island menus were limited to shellfish, we fancied a change. We found La Pampa using this site. We arrived a little early and with no reservation so were pointed in the direction of the adjoining cuban cocktail bar. After an excellent mojito and rum punch we returned to a table which had been laid for us. The menu was well explained to us and what a feast it was..for a set price you get a selection of starters and every kind of meat sliced from swords at the table and they kept coming back until we could eat no more, and then was still desert and coffée to go ! Thoroughly recommended and a 'must do' on the isle

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank chrisandtrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pampa also viewed

Saint-Trojan-les-Bains, Ile d'Oleron
Saint-Trojan-les-Bains, Ile d'Oleron
 
Saint-Trojan-les-Bains, Ile d'Oleron
Saint-Trojan-les-Bains, Ile d'Oleron
 
Saint-Trojan-les-Bains, Ile d'Oleron
Saint-Trojan-les-Bains, Ile d'Oleron
 

Been to La Pampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing