We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
173
98
12
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
173
98
12
15
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 306 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2017

Very disappointing lunch after I read reviews of the best place to go on the island.
I ordered Thai style beef,, which was a steak covered in sesame raw and cold in the middle with a small bowl of wasabi mustard and a small bowl of soy sauce, an absolute insult. I sent it back for to be cooked more. Desert arrived, profiteroles, the choux pastry was stale and tough, it was my wife's birthday and I did not want to completely ruin her day with me complaining, the bill was 120 euros for two with a budget bottle of wine.
The location is lovely, but I am furious with myself to be ripped off.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bedandbreakfast48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Wonderful Hotel facing the sea with a marvellous terrace :-) Food is brillant and without car you can start fantastic walks or biking tours along the beach or also in the green. Also our dog which always travels with us is more than welcome :-)

Room tip: All rooms in the first floor
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine c, Propriétaire at L'Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Thank you so much ! Everybody is looking forward to welcoming you soon again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2015

stayed there for one night, very friendly reception, limited number small rooms, our room ( Suite ?) had a Jacuzzi in the bed room, it had clearly a damp smell
Restaurant was very good, Service a notch on the slow side,

Room tip: try to get a room with sea view
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fedn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine c, Propriétaire at L'Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2015

We thank you for your message and duly note your comment and remarks !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2015

stayed 3 nights with the family at this lovely little hotel. Our room was facing the sea but our kids had a little bungalow for themselves in the garden. Rooms are nicely decorated with walk in showers and all the amenities you need. It is not luxurious but very nicely arranged with some charming details. The owners are lovely and so are the staff with some extra points to the team working at the restaurant which by the way is one of the best on the Island. Very relaxing stay and a little gem to be discovered without fail.

Room tip: try the bungalows in the garden , you have a terrace and independent feel to it
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bertrand M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine c, Propriétaire at L'Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2015
Google Translation

Merci de la part de toute l'équipe pour votre message chaleureux !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2015

Nice hotel in south-east side of the island, facing the sea and surrounded by walking area and green. Nice view from the from rooms, we had dinner there and food was really nice and tasteful (oysters of course and a special main course with codfish and foie gras, delicious). Prices were OK but it was low season. Easy to reach with the car, parking available on site.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Merengue70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine c, Propriétaire at L'Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2015

Thank you so much for your kind message ! Expect to see you again soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews