We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
336
88
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
336
88
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews les jardins lovely hotel main course oysters lovely staff comfortable bed we loved our stay an aperitif wines france island step wow uk pity michelin occasion
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 428 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018

We spent three nights here and the hotel exceeded our expectations; it's one of those places that looks better in real life than in photographs. There is a very comfortable lounge area stocked with lots of magazines and board games leading to a very attractive restaurant and a beautiful courtyard to enjoy an aperitif or outside dining in good weather.

Our room - number 3 - was beautiful with an attractive well furnished terrace overlooking the courtyard. There was a large bathroom with a claw foot bath, a comfortable bed, a kettle and a pod coffee machine. Like seemingly most hotels in France there was very little UK choice tv programmes and I never understand why as friends who have a house in France can receive more UK channels than in the UK!

We ate in the restaurant on one evening and we enjoyed dinner but if I'm truthful my main course from the €49 menu was a little disappointing - I opted for the fillet steak - beautifully cooked although small, and it came with a small amount of potato and 6 roasted garlic cloves in their skins. OK, I'm not French but I love good food but this was I feel a step too far. My wife chose the fish option and she was delighted with it.

All in all we loved our stay and if we went back to the area we would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanW474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

What a lovely hotel with a stunning restaurant small issue we did not get our toiletries replenished and is it really necessary to leave the towel trolly in the main sitting room? But it is a great place in a great town. I do recommend it

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 440JeremyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

Cosy and quiet hotel right next to the center of this small town, with a lovely staff and top level food at dinner, served by the owner and her friendly staff. The Chef mixes local food with a wide variety of ingredients in a unique gastronomic setting, the wine selection (by one of the former students of Ducasse) enables first-time visitors to discover special wines from all over France . Rooms are spacious (for France) and well decorated with art from a talented French artist. A unique and great experience. We will come back!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank francoisv139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018

Friendly small hotel with outstanding restaurant, great for cyclists. Flexible service, stored our bags, and great wine recommendation. Also very stylish with artworks and tasteful furnishings. Very nice place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dominic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

Stayed there for 2 nights. The owner is very welcoming and helpful as are all the staff. Wonderful serene setting and a most wonderful restaurant, serving exceptional food
The only reason I haven't given a 5 star is the mosquitoes, we got extremely badly bitten the first night, which of course can happen. However we were not alerted to a very significant issue with mosquitoes in this town, due to the oyster industry they can't spray.. this we subsequently learned from the pharmacy. When I highlighted this at check out I was told there were sprays and creams available at reception
Pity we didn't know all this earlier as it ruined the subsequent days of our holiday

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Zoudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews