We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise!”
Review of la guitoune

la guitoune
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a random place nearby and found this place to eat on a Sunday evening! Very casual, very tasty - very worth its price. Can truly recommend! Good staff.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 218annikan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 168 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2017

Very nice prices for a good and typical lunch
We were very early and waited 12 with a sympathetic pinot...

Les moules sont accommodées de multiples manières

C'est sur nous reviendrons

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

This was a great ending to our vacation on î.O.
The oysters for starters together with the gigas from the tapas menu are absolutely amazing. We also had the Butes... Chilled boiled snails, which were a bit too much for us.
The kids went for fish and chips, a cheese burger and the nuggets (the f&c was great and the burger was awesome, albeit too big)
I went for the Moules Texane (a bit weird having beans, beef and onions in the same pan as my Moules. My wife had the Moules Thai, which were also great.
Let's just say they do Moules well here.
They do offer half meals of almost anything on the menu, which is great, as we couldn't finish everything, so we wishes we knew on forehand the portion size here.
Their service is great, they do not serve a lot of tourists, but that is wonderful. Real good food at a real good price.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Rinke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

Love this place. Simple menus biased towards mussels but with a few other classics. Decent choices for children. Lovely ramshackle, shaded location and nice staff.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank 818nickb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

Near of the beach. Very kind service and very good food for a small price. A lot of choices in the menu. I recommend this place and I will come back.

1  Thank jordilav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed la guitoune also viewed

Saint-Georges-d'Oleron, Ile d'Oleron
Saint-Georges-d'Oleron, Ile d'Oleron
 
Saint-Georges-d'Oleron, Ile d'Oleron
Saint-Georges-d'Oleron, Ile d'Oleron
 
Saint-Denis d'Oleron, Ile d'Oleron
Boyardville, Saint-Georges-d'Oleron
 

Been to la guitoune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing