We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
32
49
15
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
32
49
15
7
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 108 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2017

It is a very romantic place to stay on Ile de ré, with it's wild and natural beaches. The hotel room and owner were just very sympathic and easygoing, exactly what we were looking for. Breakfast is small but completely ok!
Don't miss to visit Phare des Baleines and the great view on top of it.

Room tip: SEAVIEW recommended :)
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank walkingonair_bs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Clean recently modernised hotel. Good location for seeing Ile de Re but little immediately local. Food fantastic but prices steep for casual dining. Service good and staff helpful. Rooms have external blackout shutters

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ewanc148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

We needed somewhere to stay a couple of days after renting a house on the beautiful island of Ile de Re, and as this hotel had a 3 bedroom apartment I decided to give it a go even though it looked like the location was a little remote. The bedrooms were great, large size, nice furniture and perfect for our family consisting of parents, two small kids and one teen - only complaint was the carpet, even though it did not look dirty, it always feels dirty in a hotel room. And some of the mattresses need to be replaced – or please at least use a sheet to cover the stains on the sides... The kitchen was not the coziest place I have seen and we only used it for stashing water in the refrigerator. We rented bikes in the lovely harbor town of Ars-en-Re, and also had most of our meals there. I would recommend a dinner at the garden of Grenier a Sel Le, or lively burger lunch at Café du Commerce or fresh food at K Re d’Ars. The hotel restaurant; Bistrot Le Martray was tried out one night, and was excellent, they also had a sticker from Michelin 2015, so guess they are mentioned there. They said the restaurant was separate from the hotel, but the same people worked both places. Do not come for the Wi-Fi, it is not good, but we had the same problem elsewhere on the island too, so maybe you should just consider an internet free holiday… We had a little balcony we did not use much as it was small and unfurnished, and our ocean view was okay but not spectacular with the road in-between. The “beach” was not very nice – lots of rocks and seaweed, maybe we were a bit spoiled after living next to the beach at Le Bois Plage, but at one point the water was so low you could easily walk out to the oyster farms way out in the water without even getting water to your knees. The kids loved it! I wish they had a pool for those hot days when you need to cool down. Behind the hotel it was a relaxed and unpretentious café/ bar where you eat a light lunch (oysters and wine for instance...), have ice creams or drinks while watching the cyclist on the passing bike trail. The food was prepared by the hotel restaurant. This place is recommended for a stop-over for a couple of days if you have a family, but I will probably not go again as there are so many other lovely places on the island to explore.

Room tip: 3 bedroom was spacious for 5 people
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lenkre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 1 week, the room was very clean, but would have benefited from black out curtains as we had a street lamp right outside. Great food, helpful staff, great location just opposite beach and on cycle path. Right next to nature reserve where we spent time birdwatching. Loved the whole island & would certainly return

Room tip: All rooms clean & well furnished....Room 16 is great for disabled
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WendyLansbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Room very nice and clean. Restuarant owned by other people and separate from hotel owners.
Breakfast said 0830 but we had to phone for hotel owners because not opened , they arrived late.
No one on reception during night. Attitude of owners very poor. Would not reccomend. Very busy road to try and cross for beach must be a nightmare in summer

Room tip: Good disabled room
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hamish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews